Kingsdown User Reviews

Showing 22 to 24 of 40 reviews.

Kingsdown was a poor experience

Kingsdown Palace

Aug 2, 2016 1:13 AM
Joined: Jul 30, 2016
Points: 0
Paid $6500 for a Palais Royal from Sleep Country in March 2015. We live 50% in Canada and 50% in the USA, so this mattress had really only had about 180 sleeps on it.

Problem was within about 2 wks, we got huge divots in the mattress to the point that we felt that we were sinking into it. I weigh about 200lb and my wife is about 130lb. Could not even turn over because we were sunk so deeply in the mattress.

Showed photos to our salesman at Sleep country after we used it for a couple of weeks and he sent a "new" one to our house in replacement. But within a month, the same thing happened.

Had to be away in the USA on business for a couple of months and tried "another go" sleeping on the mattress...but it was as as bad as ever - almost like they "forgot" to install some foam inside it. Problem was that Sleep country referred us to the Manufacturer's Warrantee with Kingsdown.

Kingsdown sent me an email with complicated instructions on how to disassemble the bed.....take photos with yardsticks and then email them the photos. They never responded again. Even my calls went unanswered and the webpage changed so that you cannot in any way contact them via phone, email, etc.

Sleep Country eventually said that there was nothing they could do about it. I'm basically going to throw this mattress away after 13 months and $6500 with only about 180 sleeps on it because I cannot stand even the thought of giving it to somebody.

I have been very disappointed with Kingsdown and do not recommend a purchase from a company that seems to take great lengths to not be able to be contacted by customers.

My Mother-in-law suggested a new Tempurpedic Breeze. She's had it for a year and can't say enough good about it.....so I bought one this weekend - it gets delivered Friday. Hopefully will be a better experience.
Date Purchased: March 2015
Price Paid: $6500
Recommend: No

Pros:

Sadly unable to say anything nice about the company or the product I purchased. Don't like to complain, but I hope that this review will help others.

Cons:

Very poor construction quality. I am personally embarrassed that a Calgary-based company (Canadian) would make something far worse that what I could expect from Chinese manufacturing. The Palais Royale is simply the worst mattress I have ever had, and the company has an epically poor regard towards its customers. Email me if you have concerns or questions: "consultant16b@gmail.com".
This review was modified Aug 2, 2016 by Admin

Overpriced piece of garbage

Kingsdown Regal

Jul 1, 2016 5:37 PM
Mike
Location: Maryland
This was the most expensive matress in the showroom. The sales person ever so smugly mentioned how Kingsdown puts all of their money into R&D and that's why we had never heard of them. Within a year the matress developed body sags even with rotating it. My wife has had to start seeing a chiropractor for her back pain. We would have got a new matress sooner if this one didn't destroy out wallet so effectively between the matress itself and the chiropractor. I wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.
Date Purchased: 2009
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Looks nice

Cons:

Huge sagging in the body after a few months. Way overpriced.
This review was modified Sep 18, 2017 by

Yet another bad experience with Kingsdown

Kingsdown Crown Comfort

Jul 29, 2015 12:55 AM
P Williams
Location: Dallas, TX
My wife and I were given a new Sterns and Foster mattress as a wedding present in 2002. Three and a half years later the body impressions became intolerable. I went through the standard denial of warranty process which seems to be industry standard. The mattress retailer claimed that the body impressions were a result of the innerspring supports, so we decided to go with an all-foam mattress - the Kingsdown. This mattress was absolutely perfect for the first four months, then the body impressions first became noticeable. I religiously turned the mattress every month to no avail. When lying on this mattress now, five years later, and we literally sink nearly half way down. My wife and I have both had spinal fusion surgeries and have been waking in considerable pain every morning. Like many of the other reviewers, I had a worthless customer service experience. All in all, I suggest passing these folks by.
Date Purchased: 08/10
Price Paid: $1200
Recommend: No

Pros:

Mattress is very light - light enough to remove from the bed frame and carry to the trash pickup without assistance
It's rectangular - I've saved thousands of dollars over the life of the mattress from not having to buy hexagonal sheets

Cons:

Body impressions develop after less than six months
Kingsdown's seems to refuse nearly all warranty claims
This review was modified Apr 7, 2016 by