Innerspring User Reviews

Showing 7 to 9 of 432 reviews.

Poor quality and warranty

Kingsdown Crown Marquis

Mar 8, 2019 6:29 PM
Mark
Location: Crofton, MD
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements.

Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!
Date Purchased: 06/18
Price Paid: $1600
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Mattress sagged over 2” on one side wishin a few months and I’m not a large guy at 175lbs.
This review was modified Mar 11, 2019 by

Good. Not great.

Kingsdown Regal

Jan 15, 2019 1:13 PM
Thomas
Location: Chilliwack
Bought the queen size and after approximately two years started to get a body depression in the middle. I am 280 lb so maybe to be expected? Well, by year three was too bad for two people to sleep on it. We contacted Sleep Country warranty claim service, as we bought it at a local Sleep Country Store. They sent us a link to the website and we filed the appropriate pictures and information. 4 days later we got an email authorizing full replacement cost for a mattress of our choice. So while I feel the mattress may not be the best as far as our experience goes the customer service was excellent. The warranty did exactly what it was set up and said to do.
Date Purchased: Jan 2016
Price Paid: $1000
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Very comfortable, and a nice mattress for the price.

Cons:

It's sad that it seems to be a very common problem with the Kingsdown mattress. That is body depressions after two to three years.
This review was modified Feb 11, 2019 by

I love my Englander Luxury Hybrid

Englander Hotel E

Dec 31, 2018 2:48 PM
Joined: Dec 31, 2018
Points: 0
We bought a new Resort Collection Atlantis mattress by Englander and have never slept better. We use to toss and turn before we bought this mattress. Now we sleep in one spot with very little unnecessary movement through the night. I have had back problems for years and my Chiropractor recommended the Englander brand mattresses. I am so glad we decided to do this. Best investment of 2018! Great way to end the year and start a new one.
Date Purchased: 12/2018
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Sleeps cool
No tossing and turning
Great back support

Cons:

None
This review was modified Dec 31, 2018 by Admin