Let's talk pillows
Aug 17, 2011 10:34 PM
Pillows seem to be overlooked. However, just as important as the right mattress.

Recently bought a Tempur Cloud w/1 Rhapsody pillow & 1 Cloud pillow.

The Rhapsody pillow ended up being too high for me as it kept my head at an upward angle & I was waking up with neck pain. The Cloud pillow was a lot better, but I don't think it's 100% right for me either plus it only comes in standard size. Too small as I have a king bed & it is annoying having to keep moving the pillow as I move.

The Tempur side pillow seems like it would be excellent for me (side sleeper), but it's too small. As of now, I think the only good option for my body is the Tempur neck pillow as it comes in king size.

I really would like to stay with a memory foem pillow, but am open to other options. However, no down (allergies & asthma)

Re: Let's talk pillows
Reply #1 Aug 18, 2011 1:27 AM
I had been using a Tempurpedic Symphony pillow for over 3 years.  The trouble I suspect with 'contour' or fixed shape pillows is they force you to position your head to them.  You can't shape them or smush them the way you like.   I'm not so sure that is the best thing for sleeping.

When I lay on my side, I kinda need to tuck my chin down a little bit and that is hard to do on a foam block (contour) type pillow. 

I switched back to a down alternative pillow that was free with the Stearns and Foster purchase (which was returned back).  It's a 'Chambercombe' pillow.  I suspect they don't even sell it here in US.  The filling is polyester.  I'll keep using it for a while.

How's that Cloud?

Reply #2 Aug 18, 2011 1:35 AM