Just Ordered Sleepez 13,000
May 13, 2010 1:17 AM
I've been researching and reading posts on this forum for the past 2 months and finally decided to try the king size Sleepez 13,000 latex bed.  I kept comparing this bed to the beds offered by Flobeds but decided to go with Sleepez due to the price difference, no sales tax and no shipping fees.  I also took PLamarine's advice and ordered the organic cover for an extra $50.00.  I'm 5'8", 210lbs and ordered the XF,XF,F, Med for my side.  I told Shawn that I am a side/stomach sleeper and prefer a firm bed.  Hopefully this is not too firm but just right.  For my girlfriend's side, I ordered XF, F, Med, Soft as she is 5'5", 150lbs and is a side/back sleeper.  I also ordered the foundation for this bed.  I finally pulled the trigger and ordered this bed today because I was checking out the metal support frame under my current Serta bed when I noticed that one of the wooden support slats underneath the box spring on my side is cracked.  Hopefully the new bed comes soon and solves all my sleep discomforts.  I'm so excited and can't wait to get this bed.
This message was modified May 13, 2010 by sidesleepin
Re: Just Ordered Sleepez 13,000
Reply #18 Jun 24, 2010 8:35 PM
 Sounds like a zoned mattress would be best for you. Have other fourm members had similar problems? I've been lurking on this board for a while, gathering some great info about latex mattresses, I thought that I was ready to order one up but this post makes me a little nervous.
Reply #19 Jun 24, 2010 9:16 PM
Yes, a softer zone under your shoulders is the best solution.  I cut out a portion of my 32 ILD latex and put in a piece of around 19 ILD under my shoulders.  I have been happy with that.

I custom ordered a piece to the right size, but the quality was not as good as 100% natural talalay.  Still it works for me.