Just bought a new mattress from SEARS and I hate it
Sep 15, 2010 3:26 PM
I suppose this is my own fault for rushing into it but after going through 2 cheap air mattresses that lasted less than a week I didn't want to continue wasting money. The new mattress I bought is a twin size sertapedic and I can feel the springs when I sit on it almost as bad as I could with my 3 year old sunken in mattress with broken springs, the store model did not feel like that. On top of that I think the salesman may have lied to me about the warrenty, I specifically asked if spills and not using a bed frame would void the warranty and he said it wouldn't but when I got the mattress there was no documentation about any SEARS warranty just a booklet about a Serta warranty that stated that spills and not using a proper bed frame would void the warranty.

I don't know what to do I'm not very good at negotiating with customer service is there any way I could somehow convince them to give me a full refund? even the $70 delivery charge? I didn't buy it with any kind of trial period and I don't even know what warranty I actually  have.

I regret not looking online first for a better deal I found this http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Comfort-Dreams-Select-A-Firmness-9-inch-Twin-size-Memory-Foam-Mattress/4296040/product.html?rcmndsrc=2 after it was already too late. You can even get a 10 year care plan for it that covers spills, punctures, even fires for $50. Does it look like a good deal to you guys?

Re: Just bought a new mattress from SEARS and I hate it
Reply #1 Sep 15, 2010 7:32 PM
Just grit your teeth and go to war with Sears.  They are generally pretty good if you maintain your assertiveness.  There is no way you should be able to feel the springs in a new mattress.  Something is wrong.
Reply #2 Sep 17, 2010 1:50 AM
I agree with DianeK.