Hotel Mattresses
Jul 31, 2011 11:46 PM
I have been waking up with back pain for a few years, thought it was just from getting older.  Didn't think it was our 6-7 year old S&F pillow top mattress until recently.  We were on vacation in China of all places.  On 2 particular nights we stayed in 5 star hotels and it was amazing, no morning back pain!  I was so impressed I actually asked the management if they could find out anything about the mattress for me.  They did try, but not surprisingly, they could only say they are custom-made for the hotel chain. It seemed quite firm and was definitely not a pillow top.   Does anyone know what type (not brand) of mattresses high-end hotels generally buy?  I'm starting to do research on the best specifications for me and I'm a bit overwhelmed with all the possibilites.  For example, are hand-made mattresses any better than machine-made?  I want to avoid making a mistake so I'm trying to get educated!  
Re: Hotel Mattresses
Reply #1 Aug 1, 2011 12:18 AM
Which hotel chain? That will hopefully help narrow it down and someone on this board might be able to help. :)
Reply #2 Aug 1, 2011 1:55 AM
maping wrote: