Foam Sweet Foam vs Rocky Mountain Mattress
Apr 5, 2010 2:16 PM
I have decided on purchasing a 3" Natural Talalay mattress topper.  I am looking at the two companies shown above.  Can I get some feedback on either of the two companies.  I know that FSF gets its latex from Latex International.  I don't believe that Rocky Mt does.  The Rocky Mt topper is approximately $100 cheaper, $400 vs $309 for a queen size

thank you

Re: Foam Sweet Foam vs Rocky Mountain Mattress
Reply #4 Apr 6, 2010 3:41 AM
markbnh1 wrote:

I have no experience with Rocky Mountain Mattress, but I can tell you that I am totally satisfied with my 3 inch Queen size topper from Foam Sweet Foam.   It arrived promptly, in pristine condition, and has done the job for me.   The queen size has a seam on one side but it's very cleanly done and totally invisible when in use.  I chose to order it without the cover and feel that was the correct decision.  The bare latex does NOT move around at all.   I just covered it with another old fitted sheet on top, then a standard fitted mattress pad.    I would buy from them again. 

Mark, glad you are happy with fsm's foam! Hope it solves your mattress issue(s). Right, latex on latex or latex on foam does not move around. In fact, latex on much of anything doesn't move around much! I never use a cover on mine, I just put 2 sheets on top of the top layer so as to keep it clean. Currently I have a wool topper on top but sometimes I have just latex on top.

Sandman - thanks for setting me straight on that. I could have sworn they told me both were by Latex Green too, but maybe they just told me the Dunlop was. In any case, I think SleepEZ told me their Talalay was by Latex Green, too! wink OR again, I could be mistaken.

I think both LI and Latex Green are fine, from what I am hearing.

Reply #5 Apr 8, 2010 2:45 PM
I'm not familiar with Rocky Mountain, but I am more than happy to share my experience with Foam Sweet Foam from about one and a half months ago . . .