Latex Pillows
Apr 20, 2010 10:09 PM
I sleep either on my side or my stomach. When I sleep on my stomach, I hug my pillow, so I'd like one that will compress when I hug it, but not be completely flat. On the other hand, I can't stand really "fat" pillows that don't compress much. I am looking at the Flobeds medium latex pillows. I have no experience with latex pillows, so I don't know what to expect. I did get a memory foam pillow one time and I couldn't stand it. Too heavy and it didn't compress enough. Those of you that use latex pillows, can you give me some idea of what it is like? Thank you!
Re: Latex Pillows
Reply #1 Apr 20, 2010 11:24 PM
I have always slept on a latex pillow my whole life except for a period of 1.5 years when I could not find a latex pillow replacement in my area so I tried so many other pillows. I could not sleep on a memory foam pillow and I could not sleep on a dunlap latex pillow. I also tried a 100% manmade latex pillow and it was too hard. 

I feel the latex pillow will give you the cushion you need and will push in but not go flat.  My tall large friend folds my latex pillow in half so he is not allowed to use my latex pillows anymore.  But they have not broken even with that type of abuse.

Reply #2 Apr 20, 2010 11:53 PM
I have  the natural Talalay pillow from JC Penney. It's nice and squishy and great for hugging. I have the king size and if you position it just right, you can hug it and use it for your head. I notice that the king seems softer in the middle than the standard size did.

Penney's has them on sale right now.

Reply #3 Apr 21, 2010 9:49 AM
Thanks! I am going to JCP today to check them out. 
Reply #4 Apr 21, 2010 10:53 AM