Has anyone tried Bedinabox PacBed?
Aug 1, 2010 2:37 AM
Anyone have this bed? It comes in 9" and 11". Wondering how it compares to Tempur-pedic in firmness.
Re: Has anyone tried Bedinabox PacBed?
Reply #1 Apr 21, 2011 11:48 AM
I have been using my original tempurpedic mattress for 6 years and recently ordered a full-size BedInaBox Pac Bamboo 13".  In comparison to the orginal tempurpedic, the PacBamboo is definitely much softer.  I am not sure if it is because it has a thicker soft foam material over the top of the denser foam.  when you sit on it, it quickly sinks down but when you lie down on it, you don't sink down as far as your weight is distributed over larger area.  Is PacBamboo bad?  I don't think it is as simple as that because it all depends on the individual.  For me who like it very firm, it is too soft.  For my wife who also used the tempurpedic bed for 6 years found it to be acceptable. If you are looking for a mattress with the firmness of the original tempurpedic, the PacBamboo will be too soft.  There may be other lines from bedinabox that is firmer but from the info shown on their website, this appears to be the firmest of the mattresses. 

On the other hand, I did find ordering the mattress over the internet and having it shipped in a relatively compact box to your home was convenient and refreshing.  Depending on where you live, they can get it to your house in 1-3 days.