Any way to salvage our Sealy Reflexion Huntington mattress?
Nov 21, 2007 10:56 PM
Our king mattress - two mattresses ago - lasted about 12 years, but then developed such deep body impressions my wife and I both woke up every morning in extreme pain. So I studied, read reviews, researched, read the forums here, and after months of that selected a Sealy Reflexion Latex mattress (KIng) in the hopes of having a mattress that would be comfortable, give us a good night's sleep, and resist body impressions (We're about 170 lbs for me, 140 lbs for her.) It felt WONDERFUL and we slept extremely well - but after only about 6 months some body impressions were starting to form, and the support started to feel not so great. Nothing deep enough for Sealy to do anything about it, though.

Now, it's 3 years later, and we wake up every morning sore and achey. We do not have the money right now to replace the mattress, unfortunately, so we need someway to get some support back if possible, to last us for about the next year. My wife was asking me if perhaps some type of topper would help? Understanding it won't be as good as a new mattress, but something that would provide perhaps some additional support and might lessen the body impressions?

Any thoughts or suggestions here would be most appreciated. I'm really dissapointed after doing so much research and still getting a mattress that lasted such a short time before being a problem, but we are where we are. Any help or suggestions for anything such as a specific topper that might help some would be most welcome.

Thanks - Jeff
Re: Any way to salvage our Sealy Reflexion Huntington mattress?
Reply #2 Nov 22, 2007 9:17 AM
To check the foundation, you can put the mattress on the floor and try that for a night.  If it feels better, your foundation has gone bad.