What's Next After FloBeds?
May 30, 2014 8:19 PM
My wife and I have been using X-Firm Posture Select Talalay Latex since July 2005.  She started complaining about neck, shoulder and back pain last year.  Now in the past couple of weeks, I have been waking up with stiff right shoulder pain and like a knot in the upper middle part of my back that is between the shoulder blades.  We use a Tempur-pedic foundation and I thought about the slats foundation.  Not sure we like to have it bow and potentially making us roll towards the middle.

I am wondering what we should be doing next.  For folks that have moved from Talalay Latex mattress, what do you use now that you would recommend?

Anyone with experience with Casper(www.caspersleep.com)?  I think it would be similar to what I have now.

Re: What's Next After FloBeds?
Reply #1 Jun 6, 2014 12:32 PM
DBrickD.  You have been sleeping on latex for 9 years and it went well until a year ago for your wife and recently for yourself.  Most people here would say you found the perfect situation and something just wore out.  8-9 years out of a mattress is not bad these days.  The big question I have is what wore out?  The latex top or the foundation?  What is the configuration of the latex? Mattdud.
Reply #2 Jun 8, 2014 12:02 PM
According to the current FloBeds website, I have the orginal Talalay Latex Select Mattress.  It has 2 layer of core which I have selected as XFirm.  It also has a 2" comfort pad and the  100 percent Cotton & Wool Cover.  I took the comfort pad and cover off for a couple of nights and I was back to no acheness.  But the wife is still complaining about neck and shoulder aches.

I did notice there is some breaking down of the comfort layer.  I am going to call FloBeds to see if I can get a new comfort pad layer.

Reply #3 Jun 11, 2014 11:19 AM
DBrickD wrote: