I added 3 inch Latex topper. Need additional advice pls.
Oct 26, 2012 5:40 PM
I want to thank each of you for your advice in helping me get a better nights sleep!

My background is I have a king-sized Tempur-pedic original bed which is eight years old. It's too firm for me and has caused many aches and pains while I sleep. I followed the advice many of you gave and purchased a 3 inch Talalay topper full twin xl 19 for my side. It has helped tremendously.

I feel like I need a little bit more cushion to eliminate the few lingering aches.

What would you recommend I buy to add more cushion?  I've noticed that many bed manufacturers use latex, memory foam and regular foam. Should I purchase a regular foam topper to go underneath the latex or memory foam?

Re: I added 3 inch Latex topper. Need additional advice pls.
Reply #1 Oct 26, 2012 5:56 PM
davebarr7 wrote:

I want to thank each of you for your advice in helping me get a better nights sleep!

My background is I have a king-sized Tempur-pedic original bed which is eight years old. It's too firm for me and has caused many aches and pains while I sleep. I followed the advice many of you gave and purchased a 3 inch Talalay topper full twin xl 19 for my side. It has helped tremendously.

I feel like I need a little bit more cushion to eliminate the few lingering aches.

What would you recommend I buy to add more cushion?  I've noticed that many bed manufacturers use latex, memory foam and regular foam. Should I purchase a regular foam topper to go underneath the latex or memory foam?