Latex Mattress User Reviews

Showing 31 to 33 of 246 reviews.

Dec 12, 2013

Savvy Rest Serenity

Dec 12, 2013 8:01 PM
Joined: Dec 12, 2013
Points: 1
I purchased 2 of the 3 layer Serenity's with Savvy's Foundation the end of 2008. My downstairs Savvy got wet due to a water overflow from upstairs toilet overflowing. I went to change the sheets and decided to remove the Savvy cover as well. Low and behold, the mattress looked very bad. The latex had actually stuck to the cover. I sent pics to Savvy and within 1 day Todd had emailed and personally called me about my situation. Todd at Savvy said they would replace both beds and both covers at NO CHARGE! Without getting into the total discussion, I am more than impressed with how they truly guarantee their products. My wife and I are elated that there are still companies that really do care about their customers. Their handling of my situation was more than I expected. Merry Christmas to me and my wife!
Date Purchased: Dec 2008
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Comfort and warranty!

Cons:

None

Finally Found My Slice of Heaven--We Love This Mattress

Sleep Ez 10000

Dec 8, 2013 1:11 PM
Joined: Dec 8, 2013
Points: 0
We've been in that unfortunate situation of sleeping on a mattress that went bad long ago and "living with it". We bought a memory foam mattress last year as we thought that was supposed to be the answer. Didn't take us long to find out it wasn't working for us.

Discovered the latex mattress and Sleep EZ and after researching the company felt comfortable making an online purchase due to their long history.

We received the most courteous and thorough help from them while we were trying to decide on our new mattress. Couldn't have gone smoother making this purchase and we love this mattress.

Anyone will be very pleased with the service from Sleep EZ and the care they give in mattress selection.
Date Purchased: July 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

top notch help and knowledge from the company
best price
fast processing
natural wool cover

Cons:

Don't like my Plushbed

PlushBeds 8" Botanical Bliss

Dec 3, 2013 5:46 AM
Joined: Dec 3, 2013
Points: 2
All positive reviews on more than one forum led me to buy this thing. From the start I had shoulder, hip, and back pain from it but I have hip and back pain anyway so figured I just wasn't used to the bed. My husband had no problems. Time passed and things got worse. Past the 100-day return, and I didn't realize how bad this bed was for me until I went on a trip and slept on a different bed -- a standard bed with springs. Within 2 days my back pain was better. 4 days and it was almost gone. To me, my Plushbed feels like I'm sleeping on a brick.
Date Purchased: March 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

My husband likes it. Says it conforms to his body without being mushy. Doesn't feel "hot" like some memory foam.

Cons:

I'm in misery. Out $2,000 and I spend more time sleeping in my recliner because this bed is so uncomfortable. To my arthritic body it feels like laying on a slab of wood.