Latex Mattress User Reviews

Showing 31 to 33 of 265 reviews.

The best bed ever!

Savvy Rest Serenity

Jan 21, 2015 3:22 PM
Joined: Jan 21, 2015
Points: 0
The Savvy bed is absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever owned/slept on. When I wake up in the middle of the night, I never have any trouble going back to sleep. And when I wake up in the morning, I have to drag myself to get out of bed. I just want to lie there and daydream (or fall back asleep). It really is great!
Date Purchased: June 2014
Price Paid: $7500
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Cons:

This review was modified Jan 21, 2015 by Admin

Sealy Venice Beach Reflexion

Sealy Reflexion

Jan 11, 2015 5:03 AM
Fabi
Location: Phoenix, AZ
We've had this mattress for almost 8 years now, and it is unfortunate to say that it was only good for the first 5 years. After that, it went downhill. After the 5th year of ownership, we started noticing that the body indentations (because of memory foam topping) would remain there even after we got out of bed instead of retaking it's original shape. Now, my husband and I can barely sleep on the mattress because it causes back, hip and neck pain.
Date Purchased: May 2007
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: No

Pros:

Comfortable and firm for the first 5 years.

Cons:

Sags after 5 years and causes unbearable body aches.
Pricey.
This review was modified Jul 6, 2015 by

Disappointed

Pranasleep Lotus

Dec 17, 2014 10:10 AM
Pinktoes1218
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
My boyfriend and I are larger individuals and when we purchased this bed, we were excited about the support and great things we have heard about latex beds.

Because a budget was important, we went with the latex over foam bed and it was a huge mistake. We have been sleeping on the bed for 4 years and it has 2 divots in it that we sleep in. It is very uncomfortable as we 'bottom out', him on his shoulder, and me my hips.

I would not recommend this be to anybody unless they are on the smaller side. We are buying a USA made, 100% latex bed with 12" of customizable firmness this time so we can get what we both need and hopefully keep a bed longer than 5 years.
Date Purchased: 4/2011
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: No

Pros:

Initially it was soft and comfortable. It was easy to move around in and did not sleep hot unlike reports of memory foam. I liked how it surrounded me without me really sinking in like when I laid on the temperpedic.

Cons:

Body depressions started to affect our sleep after about 3 years. After 4 years the compaction is so bad that we can no longer ignore the pressure points caused by bottoming out. Sleeping is painful and we toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable.
This review was modified Jul 6, 2015 by