Latex Mattress User Reviews

Showing 34 to 36 of 258 reviews.

The Worst Purchase I ever made

Simmons Natural Care Latex Model Three

Feb 21, 2014 1:58 PM
Victor
Location: Lynnwood
Bought the queen with med topper bed and loved it until 2 years into it it was sagging almost an inch in the middle and I had to sleep on the sides of the mattress for support. After 3 years I had to have it measured for warranty and it measure 1in and 1/4 . It was 1/4 in off of its expected life in just 3years. Barely 3 years. 36months to be exact. And it's so uncomfortable I can no longer sleep in it and Simmons will not honor it's warranty because it needs to be worn 1/4 of an inch more in the next 7years. Simmons Made 3 styles of this bed because they are all garbage. They keep trying to fix garbage and haven't got it right. Good luck if u ever get ur money back cause your bed will be sunk in over 4" in when u lay in it
Date Purchased: 9/11/2010
Price Paid: $1099
Recommend: No

Pros:

Was great for 1 year

Cons:

Bed is 80% shot by warranty standards 150% shot by mine and in only 3years and they have sold garbage to everyone who ever bought 1

Enjoying this mattress to the hilt!

Sleep Ez 10000

Jan 28, 2014 9:11 PM
Joined: Jan 28, 2014
Points: 0
Wife credits all my research with the best purchase we've made. I started with a long list of possible companies and slowly weeded it down.

We were told by Sleep EZ we might have a break in period to get used to the new mattress. We did go through that for about 3 weeks and then it just clicked and we've never looked back. We think probably our backs had been messed up by our old bed--kept way too long.

This mattress is so comfortable and we both sleep so well.
Date Purchased: October 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Comfortable for both of us--we selected a firmer side for me and softer for my wife.
Like that we can change around our layers.
Price was best we found
Sleep eZ was really helpful to us

Cons:

Sleep EZ mattress BAD_Foundations HORRIBLE_do not waste your money

Sleep Ez 8500

Jan 22, 2014 6:26 PM
Marvin
Location: San Diego
Was happy with the mattress for a few weeks then began noticing it sagging and not keep shape properly. After a year the mattress is completely deformed and is sagging badly in the middle. It is THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE mattress I have slept on and my back hurts even worse than before when I get up from this thing. Also, the top layers have begun discoloring a bit showing darker greyish spotting despite regular cleanings. In addition, the foundation they sold us was a literal piece of junk. Got refunded for it but had to pay a junk hauler to take it away. No response from Sleep EZ when I inquired about this. Very disappointed.
Date Purchased: 3/2012
Price Paid: $2250
Recommend: No

Pros:

a bit cheaper price...but not worth it.
anti-allergenic

Cons:

mattress layers different sizes...do not line up exactly with one another.
mattress sags in middle even with proper hardwood slat foundation.
mattress discolors.
foundation from Sleep EZ not usable...got refunded but had to pay to have it taken away.
Downright UNCOMFORTABLE.