Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Latex Mattress User Reviews

Brooklyn Bedding Total Latex

Shocked at the quality

Apr 26, 2013 10:42 pm
jameyer


Joined: Apr 26, 2013
Points: 0
Both my husband and I had back surgeries, this bed provides wonderful support without sinking into the foam. Usually I would start having back pain due to the change of season, not this season! The charcoal seems to work very well keeping our body temp from overheating during sleep. We loved this bed so much we got another for our guest room! We've had it for about 6 weeks now. This was the first time EVER I purchased a bed without laying on it first so I was skeptical. I wasn't able to find any foam mattress close to the comfort of this bed. This LUCID bed has a great price for superior quality. A helpful hint for all, you do not need a base or box spring. We purchased a highly rated wire grid frame that can be inserted into any platform bed or attached to headboard and footboard which gives it just the right height. Like the other reviews the box came a little beat up but bed was perfectly packed unharmed. The package is heavy and left at your front door. You cut the plastic and let the bed sit for 24 -48 hours. It had no more of a smell than any other new bed we have ever purchased, so don't let the odor factor into your decision. The bed is fantastic. It softened up some. I don't feel him moving, he doesn't feel me which is very important to us because we have vastly different schedules. My back pain has gone away and his has improved. I don't toss and turn all night long. I would recommend this bed to anyone. Give it more than a day or two before you review also. I believe this is a great buy and would buy another one in a heartbeat. From traditional mattress people to memory foam converts we are! it was gorgeous. Extremely comfortable, good size, and i have not had any smell or heat problems....Shocked at the quality!!!

Date Purchased: 7/2012
Price Paid: $1149
Recommend: Yes


This message was modified Apr 26, 2013 by jameyer

Brooklyn Bedding Total Latex

Luxury and Comfort

Apr 13, 2013 10:21 pm
joe2013


Joined: Apr 13, 2013
Points: 0
Total Latex provides great comfort to my family. It is the mattress that solved our sleeping problems. My wife and I have always had a hard time sleeping and would often wake up with terrible pain in the back. Thanks to Total Latex we won't have to deal with the pain again. Buying Total Latex Mattress is one of the best decisions we made so far. It is a mattress with quality, absolute comfort and a value for your money. It is a product i can trust.

Date Purchased: 02/14/2013
Price Paid: $1000
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
It is soft, elastic and firm and is very comfortable. It provides the value of your money

Cons:
There no cons that i can think of with this product. We are very happy with our purchase.


Brooklyn Bedding Total Latex

Excellent product!!

Apr 12, 2013 9:48 pm
maksud


Joined: Apr 12, 2013
Points: 0
This is the best mattress I have ever used. The bed is so comfortable and it was in very good price. We are enjoying our new bed! The mattress set exceeded our expectations. The Brooklyn Bedding customer service was just amazing. They were very friendly and they helped me to get a very good mattress from their huge selection. They really care about their costumers. I also found the delivery was very quick. I am extremely happy with the whole shopping experience. I will definitely buy my mattress from them whenever I need. I would highly recommend them to everyone. Excellent service!

Date Purchased:
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes


Savvy Rest Serenity

BEWARE Buying a Savvy NoRest is a HUGH Mistake!

Apr 12, 2013 4:05 pm
nosleep


Joined: Apr 12, 2013
Points: 0
I purchased this mattress due to back pain about 6 months ago after sales pitches and reading info from the Savvy Rest website and reviews here. (which I now assume were written by the same people that made the savvy rest website.) After paying $2500 I thought I had a great mattress that would last years instead 2 months later my whole bedroom started smelling, my back hurt worse than ever, and my wife and I feel like we are rolling into a hole all night in the center sag of the mattress. I contacted the owner you see on the youtube videos he basically said tough luck no returns enjoy your awful mattress!!!!!!!

Date Purchased: 8/12
Price Paid: $2379
Recommend: No
Cons:
It smells, started sagging after 2 months


Brooklyn Bedding Total Latex

awesome sleep

Apr 11, 2013 8:53 pm
natalia
Location: bronx ny
Me and my husband where in the market for a new mattress and a friend of ours told us about this latex mattress. I wasent sure so we went to the store and tryed out a couple of mattresses. By hands done the latex won both our vote. We both have back problems so finding a good mattress is hard for us . I was very happy that we got the next day serive and everyone at brooklyn bedding where nothing but nice .I am very happy and i finally can get a great night of sleep . thank you so much :)

Date Purchased:
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42