Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Serta iComfort User Reviews

iComfort

Brand: Serta
Type: Memory Foam

Serta iComfort

iComfort - $3300 Mistake

Oct 20, 2012 10:47 am
Jane


Joined: Oct 20, 2012
Points: 0
This bed does not deserve 1 star but there was no option for no stars. Do not buy an iComfort Bed. You WILL be sorry. After a couple of months the bed broke down and squishes down in half when you lay on it. When you turn over it's like going uphill. . Feels like sleeping on cotton balls. The store would do nothing about it. Another suggestion buy somewhere other than Macy's. Also, the bed heats up. So you go to bed comfortable and wake up sweating at 2pm. The sleeping aid companies stock must have gone up after this bed came on the market. We paid $3387.92 tax and delivery for the iComfort Easy King Plush. I'd pay that much not to have to sleep on it again which is exactly what we're doing because we're going out now to buy another bed.

Date Purchased: 10/14/2011
Price Paid: $3388
Recommend: No
Pros:
Pretty cover

Cons:
Foam breaks down and feels like you're sleeping in a hole. Have to climb up a hill to roll over.

Foam starts out cool. Heats up in the middle of the night.

Gives you got a backache, a headache and an empty wallet.


Serta iComfort

Perfect so far

Oct 14, 2012 10:11 am
Denise
Location: Corte Madera, CA
I was a bit skeptical of the icomfort bed but gien the 120 day return policy, I had nothing to lose. The bed didngive off an odor which disapeted within two days. It is cooler and more frim than our Tempurpedic.

My back pain is gone, I am sleeping better and my dog seems to sleep through the night on it as well. The free icomfort pillow was an added bonus, as I like it better than my down pillow.

Date Purchased: 10/08/2012
Price Paid: $1600
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Less expensive than Tempurpedic
Cooler than other memory foam beds
Firm
Warranty is great!

Cons:
Two days to reduce odor


Serta iComfort

icomfort insight

Oct 9, 2012 4:36 pm
Kim
Location: Lake Charles, La.
We have had our icomfort insight king mattress for one month. I Love it ! I look forward to bed time every.night now. I had been in a recliner for months. So I came to this new bed with all this gear I had been using. I now sleep with just one pillow. I have less aches, but still have a few but I can sleep all night in a bed !! We are not having any of the smell problems others are having. I truly can say we are happy sleepers. Looking forward to purchasing their pillows.

Date Purchased: labor day sale 2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes


Serta iComfort

GOOD BED

Sep 19, 2012 9:09 am
TERRI
Location: FLORIDA
I was sceptical about this bed due to the reviews on this website. But I will say it is absolutely wonderful and I would recommend this bed to anyone. Wish I would've purchased it sooner.

Date Purchased: 09/2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
supportive
comfortable
not hot
good quality



Serta iComfort

icomfort

Sep 17, 2012 4:57 pm
C. Thibodeaux
Location: Lafayette, LA
My husband and I were on the market for a new mattress. We read plenty of reviews about the I-Comfort mattresses. We were looking for a firm mattress and decided to purchase the I-Comfort Genius mattress and we are extremely pleased. We have not had any issues with getting too hot in the middle of the night and there is only minimal odor (was concerned about the odor prior to purchasing the I-Comfort after reading some of the reviews). Super happy with our purchase!!!

Date Purchased: 09/2012
Price Paid: $1999
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Comfortable, Quiet and we don't feel each other's movement during the night!

Cons:
None to list!


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42