Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Serta iComfort User Reviews

iComfort

Brand: Serta
Type: Memory Foam

Serta iComfort

buyer beware !!!

Feb 12, 2012 11:54 am
Guest
I have had my mattrass for a little over 6 months. It was a gift so I was reluctant to return it. Here is the TRUTH- It is hot, when I say hot, I seep with the air condtioning on in my bed room ( window) and it is winter.
The worst problem is that it sinks down in the middle. After it 'heats up" it sinks as if it is wore out.

This is an honest opinion. Im not mad at serta, I have not tried to return the mattress, i just hope this will help someone else.

Date Purchased: 7/2010
Price Paid: $1100
Recommend: No


Serta iComfort

icomfort Genius

Feb 8, 2012 9:37 am
Guest
After reviewing many of the posts on the site and our own brand of research, my husband and I settled on the icomfort Genius. It was firmer and overall, more of what we wanted and needed in a mattress. The mattress arrived yesterday and yes, it was indeed rock hard. However, after a few hours, in our home, it softened just as we were told it would. There was no strong odor at all, just the typical new item odor. I was like a little kid, urging my hubby to go to bed very early. I have to say I definitely got an incredible night's sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to get out of bed. What a concept? I really appreciate all of you who took the time to post your comments. It definitely assisted us in making the right decision for us. Ultimately, a mattress purchase is about as personal as it gets. Do your homework and make a decision after testing several mattresses.

Date Purchased: 2/12012
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
The firm, supportive feeling is like nothing I've ever experienced in a mattress. I never knew when my hubby got out of bed. I was rear ended in an auto accident 3 months ago, this mattress provided the best night sleep since that accident. I feel better this morning than I have in weeks.

Cons:
The price was more than we initially intended on spending but after my first night's sleep, it was well worth it.


Serta iComfort

IComfort Prodigy Luxury Firm Queen WITH AMAZING ICOMFORT MOTION PERFECT ADJ BASE Q

Feb 7, 2012 11:30 pm
Guest
Delivered and installed january 31, 2012. - ABSOLUTELY LOVE the bed, admittedly the automatic base, the Zero G Gravity setting is fabulous for sleeping. I love that i can adjust the bed to TV mode for reading or watching TV. It has a timer you can set so the bed goes to flat if you like to fall asleep watching TV. I got the luxury firm mattress and so far so good. No smells, no human sucking foam, no deep dents. Hopefully this remains the case. I shall be mindful after reading reviews, but honestly have not experienced the issues others have. Fidel at Mancini's on Geary was great. I looked at everything from the 600 coil to the 2000 coil to the $20,000 must have been made of gold mattress. THEN asked him to show me automatic beds. One was too soft, the next one Luxury Firm Queen was the ticket. SOLD! Financed with zero interest as long as you pay it off EARLY! LOVE LOVE LOVE it so far! No Complaints. Have not tried it with a second sleeper yet....

Date Purchased: 01/2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Fits the body beautifully. The adjustable base thrills me no end! It is also a very nice looking bed. I tried other automatic beds at Macys just to see the difference, and they were herky jerky and loud while adjusting. This one is beautiful, smooth, and the remote and settings fabulous.

Cons:
None so far.


Serta iComfort

Not as good as they say!

Feb 5, 2012 12:29 pm
Guest
I was so excited to get my mattress. But the excitement ended about a month later. It got real soft where I slept. I went back to the dealer and he told me to sleep on the sides. I don't do good sleeping on the sides of the bed. So every night before I get into bed. I get on my knees and go around the mattress to push all the foam to the center. I don't believe this is happening! I had a cheap mattress for 6 years and it gave the support I needed. I think we all need to get a refund!!

Date Purchased: 11-11
Price Paid: $900
Recommend: No
Pros:
Good support for the first 2 months

Cons:
If you sleep in the middle of the bed it gets so soft that your back starts hurting and you wake up in a bad way.
I do like the pillows but not the mattress!


Serta iComfort

iComfort Insight Mattress

Feb 3, 2012 9:41 am
Guest
My husband and I just bought the Serta iComfort Insight Memory Foam Mattress and have had it for about 3 weeks now. We absolutely LOVE it!! It is firm enough for my husband's bad back, while also providing so much comfort for me! I am a stomach sleeper and my husband is a side sleeper and we've even fallen asleep on this mattress on our backs. We couldn't be happier with this bed! I was worried about buying memory foam after hearing that the ones from China are very bad, but Serta's are made 100% in the US.

Date Purchased: Jan 2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Perfect level of firm and comfort

Cons:
none


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42