Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Serta iComfort User Reviews

iComfort

Brand: Serta
Type: Memory Foam

Serta iComfort

No more aches

Feb 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Guest
After sleeping on my icomfort for one week, my back and hip aches are gone and I seem to need fewer hours of sleep and feel rested all day. I also feel my husband's rolling over less. It is a different feel at first but worth the adjustment period.

Date Purchased: 9/2011
Price Paid: $1700
Recommend: Yes
Cons:
Feel occasional hot spots


Serta iComfort

i comfort revolution

Feb 16, 2012 7:54 pm
babci1954


Joined: Feb 16, 2012
Points: 0
after several months of use the foam in sleep area of our king size bed is breaking down.We sink in so deep, it is hard to get out of bed.The retailer Mealys hasn't helped saying that this is normal wear.After spending $2500.00 for bedding we expected at least 10 yrs of comfort and satisfaction and are very disappointed in this product.

Date Purchased: 9/2011
Price Paid: $2500
Recommend: No


Serta iComfort

Sagging already!?

Feb 15, 2012 10:29 pm
Guest
This can't be real, we bought the icomfort a little over a month ago and from day one I noticed that the bed had sort of a bell shape to it, but thought I was imagining it. No, I'm not! The bed is less than two months and there is a pronounced sag where I sleep. My wife jokes that she can't see me at night because I'm so low on the horizon, but it's not funny (she's not laughing either). I'm not a giant of a man by any means, five foot ten and two hundred pounds so what the heck?! We just wasted $1900 two years ago on a mattress and now I'm afraid I've done it again. Has anyone else had this experience? I mean aside from this, this is absolutely the best bed I've ever had the fortune of sleeping on, but I just can't move anywhere because I will roll back to the bottom of my trough! Any feedback would be appreciated immensely. Thanks.

Date Purchased: 1/12/12
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No
Pros:
Firmness, comfort, sleep well without normal morning pains.

Cons:
Sags, sags, sags!


Serta iComfort

buyer beware !!!

Feb 12, 2012 11:54 am
Guest
I have had my mattrass for a little over 6 months. It was a gift so I was reluctant to return it. Here is the TRUTH- It is hot, when I say hot, I seep with the air condtioning on in my bed room ( window) and it is winter.
The worst problem is that it sinks down in the middle. After it 'heats up" it sinks as if it is wore out.

This is an honest opinion. Im not mad at serta, I have not tried to return the mattress, i just hope this will help someone else.

Date Purchased: 7/2010
Price Paid: $1100
Recommend: No


Serta iComfort

icomfort Genius

Feb 8, 2012 9:37 am
Guest
After reviewing many of the posts on the site and our own brand of research, my husband and I settled on the icomfort Genius. It was firmer and overall, more of what we wanted and needed in a mattress. The mattress arrived yesterday and yes, it was indeed rock hard. However, after a few hours, in our home, it softened just as we were told it would. There was no strong odor at all, just the typical new item odor. I was like a little kid, urging my hubby to go to bed very early. I have to say I definitely got an incredible night's sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to get out of bed. What a concept? I really appreciate all of you who took the time to post your comments. It definitely assisted us in making the right decision for us. Ultimately, a mattress purchase is about as personal as it gets. Do your homework and make a decision after testing several mattresses.

Date Purchased: 2/12012
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
The firm, supportive feeling is like nothing I've ever experienced in a mattress. I never knew when my hubby got out of bed. I was rear ended in an auto accident 3 months ago, this mattress provided the best night sleep since that accident. I feel better this morning than I have in weeks.

Cons:
The price was more than we initially intended on spending but after my first night's sleep, it was well worth it.


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42