FloBeds User Reviews

Showing 4 to 6 of 13 reviews.

Flobed natural talalay latex mattress

FloBeds Natural Talalay Latex Green

Feb 21, 2011 6:39 PM
Joined: Feb 13, 2011
Points: 31
I have had my mattress for a year now. Within the first three months we rearranged layers, swapped a layer and tried sleeping without the v-zone all together and just cannot sleep on this mattress. Before we could finish swapping everything, we were out of our trial period. I have pain in my back I never had before.
I rate the company 5 stars, I rate the product 1 star. This mattress just does not work for us.
Date Purchased: 02/2010
Price Paid: $3157
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Well made mattress. Wonderful company.

Cons:

V-zone & hard to re-arrange layers
This review was modified Aug 26, 2011 by Admin

FloBed Posture Deluxe Natural Latex and Leggett & Platt Prodigy Foundation

FloBeds Posture Deluxe

Sep 26, 2010 9:59 PM
Joined: Sep 26, 2010
Points: 16
I spent allot of $$$ over the last 10 years on inter spring mattresses, foundations and toppers. Would be satisfied for a while then the issues would begin. We spent another Saturday afternoon looking at Interspring, Memory Foam, Latex, even drove over to a local Duxiana store. Never considered purchasing a bed through the internet. After finding and reading through this website, I purchased the Deluxe Posture Flobed with the Natural Latex and an Eastern King Leggett and Platt Prodigy Adjustable bed.

My spouse and I prefer a firm feel. Because the ordered bed was a Split King, I was able to order the SuperFirm, over ExtraFirm, over Firm, with the latex topper. My spouse ordered ExtraFirm, over Firm, over Medium with the latex topper. (The Flobed website does have the SuperFirm / Natural Latex as an option but they do have it in stock).

First impressions were that the cotton and wool cover were high quality. My side has been perfect from day one. After a week of use, we changed my wife's side and placed the Medium core in the middle and the Firm on the top. After using this configuration for several weeks, she is very satisfied.

Overall our satisfaction with Flobed has been outstanding and we wished we did this years ago. Since we were interested in an adjustable bed, Flobed recommended that we order a Leggett and Platt adjustable bed only. Flobed sells the Leggett and Platt S-cape under their own name. We found a dealer who ordered us the new Prodigy foundation.

Regarding FloBeds service, when checking their website for the shipping status.... I noticed the bed we purchased went on sale. I sent a brief email and was immediately credited for the sale price.

100% satisfied with Flobed. 100% satisfied with Leggett and Platt.

Only minor concern express by my wife is the weight of the King Size, Natural Latex, twice shredded pillow. They are comfortable but she likes pillows that she moves around during the night.

I hope this helps someone as the posts on this site helped us with a bed purchase.
Date Purchased: Sept / 2010
Price Paid: $5500
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Firm, Supportive, Comfortable

Cons:

Latex Mattress and Adjustable Bed combination is very heavy. (Split King)

Awesome mattress, fantastic customer service

FloBeds Natural Talalay Latex Green

Jul 19, 2010 6:51 PM
Joined: Jan 18, 2010
Points: 143
After spending thousands on beds in the last two years that didn't work for me including Simmons, Englander and Tempurpedic, I was lucky to find FloBeds.

I love my FloBeds. It is customizable to suit my individual needs. Each side can be customized for that side's sleeper. I needed a softer bed, yet with a firmer lumbar area and that is where the vZone excels. (Go to their web site for more information on vZones. www.flobeds.com). They also have memory foam and latex. Though I started with all latex, I ended up with a foam over latex combination due to severe fibromyalgia. It's soft enough for pressure points yet still supports my lower back.

The cotton/wool cover is thick yet stretchy and helps regulate temperature. The natural talalay layers are supportive and cushy at the same time.The memory foam is 5 lbs density and odor free!

The bed was assembled by my Hubby and myself, both in our 60's. I slept on it as soon as we finished stacking the layers inside the cover and zipping it up.

It looks like a traditional mattress, but feels like it was made just for me... because it was! Unlike a traditional mattress, if I need to make change in the future, all I have to do is unzip my cover and switch the layer firmness' around.

The absolute best part of FloBeds is the customer service. They have an A+ BBB rating. You have a full 90 days to try it with a100% money back guarantee. During those 90 days if you need to exchange a layer for a different firmness, you can. And not just once, but as many times as you need. I called about exchanging layers and my new layers were on the way with a return shipping label for the ones I was sending back. I paid a refundable core deposit which was .... refunded!

Customer service doesn't end there. If you have a problem configuring your bed to your needs, Flobeds' owners themselves will work to find what suits you. Dave and Dewey Turner are experts and have been around since 1971. They stand behind their products and pledge to give you the best night's sleep or your money back. They actually care about you and will think outside the box to make you comfortable.

Wonderful bed, fantastic, honest customer service. I will always recommend FloBeds!
Date Purchased: 02/17/2010
Price Paid: $2550
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Customizable layers to find the best comfort and support.
Best customer service I've ever experienced.
90 day refund policy.

Cons:

None.
This review was modified Aug 26, 2011 by Admin