FloBeds User Reviews

Showing 4 to 6 of 14 reviews.

Flobeds = Perfection

FloBeds Natural vZone

Jun 27, 2013 7:19 PM
Joined: Feb 28, 2013
Points: 8
I would like to start with the company. Flobeds as a whole, is 2nd-to-none (compared with any company i have ever dealt with, EVER)!
The patience the sales staff had with me and my many questions, sometimes redundant, put my mind at ease. The customer service offered after the purchase you just don't get anywhere anymore. I feel like i know the company on a personal level, and would recommend anyone thinking about a new mattress to at least give these folks a call and discuss your options.
The Product: GENIUS , just plain smart. The ability to adjust my mattress to my specific needs is worth every penny i paid and then some. I appreciate the quality and attention to detail, after sleeping on just about every other type of mattress available on the market i've found the bed of my dreams.
Date Purchased: March/2013
Price Paid: $3200
Recommend: Yes


Adjust-ability, natural, supportive yet soft, serviceability.
My Spine Is aligned. No lower back ache in the AM for the first time in many years.


I never want to travel, cant stand to leave this bed behind
This review was modified Jun 28, 2013 by Philmeinonsleep

Flobed natural talalay latex mattress

FloBeds Natural Talalay Latex Green

Feb 21, 2011 6:39 PM
Joined: Feb 13, 2011
Points: 31
I have had my mattress for a year now. Within the first three months we rearranged layers, swapped a layer and tried sleeping without the v-zone all together and just cannot sleep on this mattress. Before we could finish swapping everything, we were out of our trial period. I have pain in my back I never had before.
I rate the company 5 stars, I rate the product 1 star. This mattress just does not work for us.
Date Purchased: 02/2010
Price Paid: $3157
Recommend: Yes


Well made mattress. Wonderful company.


V-zone & hard to re-arrange layers
This review was modified Aug 26, 2011 by Admin

FloBed Posture Deluxe Natural Latex and Leggett & Platt Prodigy Foundation

FloBeds Posture Deluxe

Sep 26, 2010 9:59 PM
Joined: Sep 26, 2010
Points: 16
I spent allot of $$$ over the last 10 years on inter spring mattresses, foundations and toppers. Would be satisfied for a while then the issues would begin. We spent another Saturday afternoon looking at Interspring, Memory Foam, Latex, even drove over to a local Duxiana store. Never considered purchasing a bed through the internet. After finding and reading through this website, I purchased the Deluxe Posture Flobed with the Natural Latex and an Eastern King Leggett and Platt Prodigy Adjustable bed.

My spouse and I prefer a firm feel. Because the ordered bed was a Split King, I was able to order the SuperFirm, over ExtraFirm, over Firm, with the latex topper. My spouse ordered ExtraFirm, over Firm, over Medium with the latex topper. (The Flobed website does have the SuperFirm / Natural Latex as an option but they do have it in stock).

First impressions were that the cotton and wool cover were high quality. My side has been perfect from day one. After a week of use, we changed my wife's side and placed the Medium core in the middle and the Firm on the top. After using this configuration for several weeks, she is very satisfied.

Overall our satisfaction with Flobed has been outstanding and we wished we did this years ago. Since we were interested in an adjustable bed, Flobed recommended that we order a Leggett and Platt adjustable bed only. Flobed sells the Leggett and Platt S-cape under their own name. We found a dealer who ordered us the new Prodigy foundation.

Regarding FloBeds service, when checking their website for the shipping status.... I noticed the bed we purchased went on sale. I sent a brief email and was immediately credited for the sale price.

100% satisfied with Flobed. 100% satisfied with Leggett and Platt.

Only minor concern express by my wife is the weight of the King Size, Natural Latex, twice shredded pillow. They are comfortable but she likes pillows that she moves around during the night.

I hope this helps someone as the posts on this site helped us with a bed purchase.
Date Purchased: Sept / 2010
Price Paid: $5500
Recommend: Yes


Firm, Supportive, Comfortable


Latex Mattress and Adjustable Bed combination is very heavy. (Split King)