Saatva User Reviews

Showing 7 to 9 of 87 reviews.

The Cadillac of Mattesses!

Saatva Luxury Firm

Sep 23, 2014 10:51 AM
Joined: Aug 15, 2014
Points: 0
For the price of a VW. Move over big boys with your slick sales approaches and razzle dazzle fancy showrooms. Make way for a better way of selling mattresses. SAATVA. After researching and asking many questions, the element of trust with purchasing a mattress online was completely replaced with the total confidence of purchasing without a test drive. Further assured by the Saatva generous return policy.

Brilliant Company Plan: Save money by cutting out all the crazy sales tactics and showrooms, and just get down to business. Give the people what they need at a very affordable price! AND do it with no toxic chemicals.

I have slept on my new mattress for 3 months. Now I can write a full review. To anyone shopping for mattress:
Simplify your life, just buy a Saatva Mattress. No need to look further, no need to subject yourself to slick showroom abuse. And save your money.

This mattress is far more comfortable than any top brand name mattress I tried in the showrooms (and there were many).

All my back pains are gone, I am sleeping deeply through the night. And I can tell that I am no longer tossing and turning. In the morning my blankets are always in the same position they were in when I crawled into bed the night before. I now wake very refreshed. Life is good, again. Carpe Diem.
Date Purchased: 06/14
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Excellent back support with cozy top.
Overall general comfort is excellent.
Obviously a high quality, beautiful mattress.
The integrity and customer service from the company is unparallelled in the mattress industry..

Cons:

Not even one!
This review was modified Sep 23, 2014 by gina

A "Gem" of a company

Saatva Luxury Firm

Aug 19, 2014 3:41 PM
Joined: Aug 19, 2014
Points: 0
Duxiana, Schifman and the other "also rans" take notice. This extraordinary company is the real deal! Saatva produces an extraordinary product at a price point that is indeed unbelievable! At first, I thought that by eliminating several levels within the distribution chain accounted for their value, but I've learned that its more than that! The founders of this small company have a corporate philosophy that should serve as a model for all corporations. They deliver on their promise to provide an exceptional product by having dedicated employees who are respected and who actually care about what they produce. From the time I purchased their product, until the time it was delivered I detected absolutely no complacency among their employees. I was contacted multiple times throughout the manufacturing and delivery process and their post-delivery followup was, indeed, impressive! Kudos to all their people!!
Date Purchased: July/2014
Price Paid: $895
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

This "gem" of a company delivers on its promise to provide an extraordinary product to its customers while, also, creating a corporate environment for its employees that's second to none!
They keep you informed at every step of the process. Their personnel are courteous to a fault. Their delivery contractor arrived on time and set up the bed courteously and expeditiously.

Cons:

Absolutely none!!

Outstanding Customer Service!

Saatva Luxury Firm

Aug 15, 2014 7:44 AM
Joined: Aug 15, 2014
Points: 0
I have not even received my mattress and I am already writing a review (and given my critical nature), this should speak volumes. BUT when the OWNER of the company, Mr. Ed Brians personally calls you to make sure you are satisfied with a minor ordering glitch, talks sleep, and mattresses, and assures you that his mattress you just purchased will more than give you a great nights sleep, then I simply must write an initial review! And from our conversation it is evident that this gentleman completely understands the necessity of a good nights sleep.

I have been in need of a new mattress for a year, with one of my requirements being a chemical free mattress, I have been financially shut out of the market, as organic mattresses are VERY expensive. I am extremely impressed to find a chemical free luxury mattress with 2 innerspring systems for $1.000. Yes, folks, you heard right.

I anxiously await my new mattress. "Rest" assured I will be back on and review my mattress after a few good nights sleep. Although, after a lengthy conversation with Mr. Brians, I already know it will greatly exceed my expectations!
Date Purchased: 08/14
Price Paid: $1000
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Cons:

This review was modified Aug 15, 2014 by gina