Saatva User Reviews

Showing 7 to 9 of 138 reviews.

Great mattress: great service

Saatva Plush Soft

Sep 22, 2015 11:10 AM
Joined: Sep 22, 2015
Points: 0
I am VERY surprised. I ordered the medium firm mattress from Saatva, when actually I wanted the plush soft one. Initially, I thought I had ordered the plush soft and the medium firm that was delivered was THEIR mistake, so I called them and asked them to deliver a plush soft and take the medium firm away. They arranged to do this, but before they did, I realized that I had made the mistake in ordering the wrong one. I did the decent thing and called them - and low and behold - they STILL changed mattresses for me! BTW I absolutely LOVE the mattress - no more sore hips when I awaken in the morning. Even my husband who likes a firmer mattress, finds that he sleeps very well on this one. No - we don't know ANYONE at this company and in fact never heard of them until I was researching mattresses on the internet. Try them - I think you'll find both the mattress AND the service you love.
Date Purchased: September 2015
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Great comfort - no more sore joints when I wake up. Soft but not too soft, so my husband likes it too. We used to have two oversized twin mattresses on our calif. king bed - now we have the calif. king mattress on our old box spring and it works great. We still do not feel each other's movements.

Cons:

At this point, I really cannot think of anything I do not like. If I did I would call them and ask to try another mattress. I had entertained the idea of a tempur medic type mattress which I understand they sell, but since this one feels so good - why change? Question mark in price is because I do not remember offhand and don't want to take the time to look it up.
This review was modified Sep 22, 2015 by Admin

Not pleased

Saatva Luxury Firm

Sep 21, 2015 6:28 AM
Eng
Location: Hoffman Estates
I have done a lot of research on mattresses and picked this bed based on the reviews.Please know that the reviews are mostly based on customer service.They have terrific customer service.I bought the luxury firm ,but just like another reviewer posted,after about 7 months I noticed permanent body impressions on my side of the bed. I weigh about 130 lbs and travel extensively,so I have slept in this new bed only haf of the time or less.I thought perhaps, there was a one-time production flaw with the inner coils and called to have it replaced.They immediately replaced.It has been about 3 months now, and unortunately the bed is doing it again.I noticed it earlier now, than the prior mattress, just because I was paying attention to it more now.I sleep in some wonderful hotel mattresses, so coming home to a wonderful mattress is important.While I slept comfortably, I cannot say it is the best for my back with these shift in the impressions and I can feel it in my back.This definitely should not be happening so soon.My chiro even asked me what has changed in the past year that has cause more shift in my back pain.I determined it was the uneveniss of my mattress. It does not happen to me after I have rested in a hotel beds from some very decent hotels all over the world.These hotel beds range in all different firmness, but most are pretty similar to the Saatva. I called customer service and immediately spoke to a supervisor.Although he challenged me on my standards of a bed, at the end, I am getting a full refund.With that said, I think their customer service is excellent.I hoped the bed and it's inner coils performed better in such a short amount of time and sadly disappointed.
Date Purchased: 5/2015
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Organic top
No gassing of chemicals

Cons:

The immediate sagging of inner coils in less than a year.
This review was modified Apr 7, 2016 by

Customer services at its best!

Saatva Firm

Aug 11, 2015 7:26 PM
Joined: Aug 11, 2015
Points: 0

Updated Review from formerly upset customer….

Had some issues with scheduling the delivery time for my Loom and Leaf mattress, contacted the company through email and phone. The following day, received a call from one of their executives with an understanding ear and solution to my problem. He followed up with the delivery company and made sure that they were able to accommodate me and delivery was made as promised. I received another call soon after the delivery to make sure that everything went as scheduled and as promised. What a great way to turn around what could have been a bad experience. Great personal customer service and they followed through with a practical solution that left me satisfied. They made me feel as if I was their only customer. Great service!!!
Date Purchased: 8/10/15
Price Paid: $1
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Great product.
Great value.
Great customer service.

Cons:

None
This review was modified Aug 18, 2015 by aegonell