Saatva User Reviews

Showing 7 to 9 of 128 reviews.

The soft is too firm

Saatva Plush Soft

Jun 22, 2015 7:38 PM
Sandra Aquino
Location: Yakima, WA
After 5 nights, my back is stiff and aching. The co. has encouraged me to give it more time; which I am willing to do. This morning, my back was worse than before. Sigh, I am hoping my review will go from a one star to a five star after giving it more time. We shall see...
Date Purchased: June, 2015
Price Paid: $1700
Recommend: No

Pros:

It's made in America and it is a gorgeous set

Cons:

way too hard
This review was modified Jul 10, 2015 by

Delivery issues

Saatva Firm

Jun 20, 2015 11:11 AM
Joined: Jun 20, 2015
Points: 0
You are here to evaluate the comfort of the bed. I haven't received mine yet, so my review does not help with that. But, if you care about customer service, read on.

Their web page says delivery within 2-8 days. I am hoping I will get mine at the two week mark. We shall see. They did credit me a small amount but only after I asked for it. Their customer service was adequate, as if the employees don't like their jobs and are going through the motions, vs. the way they paint it on the web page. No Zappos customer service there.

If you are timing the delivery of your mattress, err on the side of it will take longer... At least in my experience. I ordered the firm slim with the smaller foundation.
Date Purchased: 6/10/15
Price Paid: $1100
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

This review was modified Jun 20, 2015 by Admin

Saatva plush soft mattress

Saatva Plush Soft

Jun 12, 2015 3:39 PM
V. Perry
Location: Mississippi
For the past few years, I have not slept well and could not lie on my left side due to hip pain. I researched mattress ratings on line, tried out mattresses in stores, and decided to give Saatva a try because it was the only one that offered a refund if not delighted. I ordered the plush soft hoping to get a nice cushiony feel. Ordering was a breeze and it arrived when promised, though a little late in the day... not Saatva's fault.
There were a few little grease marks on each piece and Saatva immediately offered to replace them. But they were small so I kept it. It did have a manufacturing smell, so I let it air out for a few days. After a couple of weeks the smell was not noticeable. The 8" foundation was actually 9" so measure carefully for your needs.
So far, the support and comfort has been wonderful. I am able to lie on my left side again. I am only waking up if the dogs wake me. I am able to easily turn during sleep which is why I don't like Tempurpedic... I can't turn on it. The "rim" of the mattress is firm so I don't feel like I will roll of the edge. I am very happy with this set and have not yet experienced the difficulties described in other reviews.
Date Purchased: May 2015
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

lower price than similar brands and money refundable if not happy, good support, cushiony feel, I can turn easily, not waking up stiff, looks well made,

Cons:

nothing significant
This review was modified Jul 10, 2015 by