Latex Mattress User Reviews

Showing 79 to 81 of 267 reviews.

Simply Put…Totally amazing!

Pranasleep Vinyasa

Jun 25, 2013 1:49 PM
Joined: Jun 25, 2013
Points: 0
Very first night - slept through the night for the first time in ten years. Sleep on my side and woke up with no soreness or sleep/tingle in my left arm.
Date Purchased: 05/2013
Price Paid: $4600
Recommend: Yes


Prompt and professional delivery from City Mattress.


This review was modified Jun 25, 2013 by knorzaileed

Prana Sleep Mattesses

Pranasleep Nidra

Jun 22, 2013 8:32 PM
Nina Fogelman
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Started with one of the lower end of this line. It was very disappointing and over $3,000. City Mattress has an exchange up policy within 60 or 90 days (can't remember) so after many painful nights, we exchanged it for the Nidra which cost us over $5,000. I don't have pain now but I would love to know why this is so expensive. It is okay - nothing special.
Date Purchased: January 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No


It is an okay mattress


Way too expensive for what it is

Are returned sleepez latex layers, later sold as new to other customers? Here is my experience.

Sleep Ez 10000

Jun 14, 2013 12:42 PM
Joined: Jun 14, 2013
Points: 0
Hello everyone,
Background: I have owned a sleepez latex mattress since 2005. This is my first review of the mattress/company.

My experience: I chose to buy my mattress from Sleepez because at the time it offered the best price and had many great reviews. I was very excited to order and get my latex mattress from sleepez, until I received and opened the package. The mattress appeared to be used. It was stained (I don’t even want to think about what fluids stained the mattress) and appeared frayed around the edges. I immediately emailed the company, but did not get a response. After a week, I tried emailing them again and also called the company and let them know that I had sent them two emails (with many pictures) regarding an issue I had with their mattress. Later that day, I received a call from the owner (Larry, I think his name was...this was a long time ago), who was very apologetic and offered to send me out a new layer, if I wanted. However, he stated that he did not think I needed one, as he did not think the latex was damaged. Being that I didn’t have another mattress at that time, I agreed to keep the original layers, which I now regret. In all fairness, even though I decided to keep the mattress, he still sent me two latex pillows as a courtesy for my inconvenience. In retrospect, I should have returned that mattress and worked out other temporary sleeping arrangements until I received the new layers. At about the 6.5 year mark the mattress started giving me problems, including sagging in the middle of the mattress. While I got over the fact that the mattress appeared to be used, I can’t get over the fact that I am now suffering a deteriorating quality of sleep.

Overall, I would rate my experience with my sleepez mattress and company a 5.5 out of 10 (10 being best, 0 being worst). Be forewarned, I have reason to believe that Sleepez has, in the past, sent out used latex layers to customers buying new mattresses. Could this be a unique occurrence? Maybe or maybe not. Is it possible that Sleepez has since ended this practice? Maybe or maybe not. I can’t definitively answer those questions for you, but what I hope I’ve done by writing this review is given you another reference point to consider during you research for a mattress/company.

I hope that you find my review helpful to you!
Date Purchased: 2005
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No



This review was modified Jun 14, 2013 by prap155