Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Memory Foam User Reviews

Sealy Optimum Destiny

Wish I could return it !

Apr 10, 2013 11:27 am
Cindy
Location: Ohio
This mattress is so hot we can't sleep on it all night. We end up moving to another bed or going to the couch. We have called customer support and they have been NO help. Also have tried the retailer we bought it from and no one will call us back. This is the first and last Sealy Mattress we wil purchase. You would think if you pay 1000.$ for a mattress you would love it.

Date Purchased: March 2 2013
Price Paid: $1000
Recommend: No
Cons:
HOT to sleep. ...and summer is not here yet.
No customer support.


Bed in a box PacBed Original Plus

Love my Bed in a Box!!!

Apr 4, 2013 7:42 pm
scooter1307


Joined: Apr 4, 2013
Points: 0
After sleeping for years on a spring mattress and waking up many times a night, I thought that it was just normal to toss and turn all night. I used to wake up and my whole body ached for the first hour of every day. I thought it was just the price of getting old. Since I bought my Bed in a Box, I sleep all night every night and wake up with no pain, I love my bed in a box!!! The company is one of the best I have ever dealt with and tell everyone I knbow how wonderful their product is. If you are looking for a high quality bed at a resonable price you really should try bed in a box! They offer a no riisk 120 day return with no hidden clauses, but if you try their mattress, you will not give it up for anything. My life is so mucThank you Bed in a Box.

Date Purchased:
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Sleep all night
Wake up refreashed
No more paiin in the morning
Most comfortable Matress ever!!!

Cons:
I did'nt get it sooner


Sealy Optimum Destiny

sealy Optimum destiny mattress

Mar 16, 2013 12:29 am
Brandy
Location: tn
We recently bought this mattress it is awful. We wake up in pain every morning. our necks especially . It is supposta be cooling get it is not it sweats us to death shower before and after sleeping.

Date Purchased: 03/2013
Price Paid: $1200
Recommend: No
Cons:
uncomfortable
expensive
hot


Sealy Optimum Destiny

LOVE IT

Mar 12, 2013 11:27 am
Amanda
Location: Midwest
By my mid thirties I have had two failed back surgeries and still suffer with pain daily. When we bought our home my boyfriend moved his mattress in which was extra firm. After seven years of no restful sleep I talked him into mattress shopping. We had our mind set on a popular brand memory foam, then the salesman showed us this mattress and the rest is history BEWARE if you are coming into a foam mattress from a regular mattress you will have a brief period of transition that may result in possible Bach ache.

Date Purchased: 7/12
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Sleep is finally restful
Very supportive for a bad back ( this did take about a month to get my sweet spot)
Lightweight
We believe it also helped a bit with bf's snoring

Cons:
Back aches the first month or so (not really a mattress con as this is a result of spring mattress to memory foam)
Gel is not as effective as we had hoped, but does help a bit
You will notice the foam gets softer/ broken in where you sleep, we are noticing a bit of a hump in the middle of our king size which should be solved by rotating (not flipping) the mattress


LuxePedic Hampton 12"

Loved it first night and still loving it!

Mar 1, 2013 9:42 am
robert shoemaker
Location: lucedale, ms
My wife and I both have back problems; arthritis, spinal stenosis, I had spinal fusion on my back last June. We both have pressure points that would leave us waking up with pain with our old spring mattress. We started looking at stores for a memory foam mattress and found some we liked but didn't like the prices so we looked on the internet and found Luxepedic mattresses. We decided on the 12" Hampton in a king size. My wife was a little concerned that it would be hot but so far it is not with all that it has built in to keep it cool. We are very pleased with our Luxpedic and look forward to sleeping in it and waking up with no pains and sleeping for hours without waking up.What a joy! Love it!

Date Purchased: 1-30-2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
We sleep for hours without waking up and when we do get up we don't have pains like we did with our spring mattress.

Cons:
Only problems we had was in the delivery. The foundation was delivered in about 5 days after we ordered but the mattress was delivered 8 days after the foundation. It seemed like the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing.


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42