Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Saatva Luxury Firm User Reviews

Luxury Firm

Brand: Saatva
Type: Innerspring

Saatva Luxury Firm

Best Mattress Ever!!!!

Mar 20, 2013 4:42 pm
littlebittyrose


Joined: Mar 20, 2013
Points: 0
We've had our Saatva mattress and foundation for about 2 1/2 weeks now. All I can say is the is the best mattress ever! :) We were not looking forward to going to a mattress store at all....having the salesman come at you with all those "fancy" words for what seems like 1000's of different styles mattresses. So we decided to look for one online and saw how Saatva has such great reviews. The site is easy to go thru....easy enough to pick the style of mattress you want....placing the order was simple and easy and as soon as you put the order in...they send you a conformation email/phone call.
We picked the "middle" type....the Luxury Firm queen size. When it arrived, by the way the delivery men were excellent!...they asked where they were going to put the mattress and foundation, they carefully took it out of the strong cardboard box and the heavy duty plastic, then set it up.
When we first saw it...we were just amazed on how beautiful it looked! The material used what so nice! You can clearly see that the mattress & foundation are made with tender loving care, no cheap stuff used to make them at all!
We also loved how grand it looked on our newly bought pine wood bed frame that we just got a week before and couldn't wait for our Saatva to arrive :)
So we highly 100% recommend Saatva! We've slept so well in it since we got it....even our kitty loves to sleep on it for hours while we are at work :) Bottom line....get a Saatva! :)

Date Purchased: Feb 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
well made, beautiful, perfect :)

Cons:
NONE!


This message was modified Mar 20, 2013 by littlebittyrose

Saatva Luxury Firm

Not the bed for us, but great customer service

Mar 19, 2013 3:42 pm
B G
Location: Palo Alto, CA
I did a lot of research on the Saavta Flagship bed before I bought it. It's hard to buy a bed without laying on it! The customer service was great, the delivery was great. But this wasn't the bed for us. It was too bouncy and rather hard. Also, the mattress and boxspring were inches taller than the printed measurements. I was told that measurements vary by the company that makes them. I needed a stool to get up on it. So we sent the bed back within the month and they promptly refunded us.

Date Purchased: January 2013
Price Paid: $1200
Recommend: No
Pros:
Great customer service and followup.
Easy and fast delivery.
Quick refund of order.

Cons:
Bed higher than stated on the website and order form.
Bed was too hard.
Bed was too bouncy for two sleeping on it.


Saatva Luxury Firm

Saatvamania

Mar 18, 2013 9:30 pm
Steven Tarloff
Location: Merrick New York


Saatvamania!!!



My wife and I were in competition as to which was more tired. Was it us or our 20 year old mattress??!! We went shopping at the biggest mattress specialty chain in our area of the country knowing we would be buying from them. Over 700 stores!! The Mattress Professionals! We went to two of their branches and got 2 dozen different stories combined! Should we reach for anti nausea pills when we got home or the internet as we are just too busy to go to anymore stores for anymore stories.

We found Saatva on the internet. We found a dream of a company that allows us to sleep and dream and wake up happy. Happy! Refreshed! It is so easy to see why they are the best reviewed mattress company on Google for 2012. Their website is perfect. Jayson and Eric in one of their offices are perfect with knowledge, courtesy, follow-up and truth. Truth!! Oxymoron word if associated with mattress stores. Saatva means truth, delivers truth yet.....in an honest review, delivered twenty minutes passed the time window promised. (Yes , they called to say they would be late yet nobody will accuse me of not giving a completely honest review and focusing on details as a CPA!) .) We experience perfection of a mattress every single night. Loose threads had to be cut off, no big deal...I still say perfect. Body indentations in the mattress more-so on my side but that's the euro top doing its work correctly . I say perfect and my wife says perfect and our cat is speechless.



We chose the Firm model as I am a big guy and we both felt we needed the added edge for support. We happen to like firm mattresses and true to their site and words from Jayson and Eric, it would be firm but not a rock. Perfect. Just perfect.



We paid $1599 for the Saatva King set and we both know for a fact that it feels as luxurious as the mattress chain's $5000 set! No doubt Stearns and Foster is a great name but Saatva is even better saving us thousands AND our money stays here in America with a company that fights for our economy.



Well deserved for 5 stars across the board. Thanks Jayson. Thanks Eric. Thanks Saatva.



Stevel T., CPA New York, NY

Date Purchased: February/2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes


Saatva Luxury Firm

Really great top-of-the-line mattress

Feb 18, 2013 5:39 pm
Barb


Joined: Feb 18, 2013
Points: 0
I had my old mattress for far too many years, and was determined to make the perfect choice for my next mattress. I read the reviews, researched the construction, and made repeated phone calls to Saatva for advice. After so much confusion in retail stores, as well as conflicting information regarding content and country of origin from the big-name brands, I felt confident ordering online from Saatva. My only fear was that the softness level would not be right. I want to be very, very comfortable, not exposed to chemicals, not too hot, and - most importantly- be extremely pampered. I got all of those things in my Saatva Luxury Firm California King.

Date Purchased: 01/2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Organic cotton top - I suffer from night time hot flashes, and the breathability of this mattress is wonderful.
Softness and support - a perfect blend
Made in the USA
Excellent lumbar support
Great customer service
You can talk to a real person who actually cares about what you have to say.

Cons:
None


Saatva Luxury Firm

Wow, what a bed!!

Jan 7, 2013 1:44 am
Davyn
Location: Vancouver, BC
Anyone in the market for a bed needs to listen to all the great reviews and get this bed!! I have back issues for a long time (inflamed disc). My chiropractor thinks I also have an issue with my IT band as I have been feeling dull pains in my leg. I had a good seeley mattress but some consistent bad sleeps and worsening back and leg issues caused me to look for a new bed. After researching many beds and seeing the amazing reviews on Saatva, I ordered the bed, got it delivered to a receiving center near the border, and picked it up and drove back into Canada.

I have slept 2 nights on this bed and I cannot believe how much better my back feels! After the first sleep I had no leg pain! Night 2 was even better and I had no idea a bed would make this much difference, especially since I had what most would consider a "good bed."

I am thrilled with this bed and recommend it to everyone! You will definitely be very happy you bought one!

Date Purchased: 01/2013
Price Paid: $1549
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Comfort. Price. Customer service. Quality

Cons:
None


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42