Saatva Luxury Firm User Reviews

Luxury Firm

Brand: Saatva
Type: Innerspring
Showing 10 to 12 of 122 reviews.

You can have confidence in Saatva

Saatva Luxury Firm

Jun 24, 2015 12:17 PM
Joined: Jun 24, 2015
Points: 0
Actually, the bed did not work out for me. I think it was just too firm for me. However, I do think it would work out for the majority of people.

I am writing this review is to put potential buyers' minds at ease. I was so leary of buying a mattress online and whether or not the company would prove reputable and take it back as promised. Well, I am SUPER IMPRESSED with the company and the ease of the return. My money was refunded before they even picked up the bed and they would have picked up the bed almost immediately, but I wasn't available that day. It was picked up shortly afterwards on a day that was convenient for me.
Date Purchased: April 2015
Price Paid: $1599
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

It is beautiful to look at.
It is very reasonably priced for the quality.

Cons:

It was too firm for me, but I am older which might very well account for that.
This review was modified Jun 24, 2015 by Admin

Only a Year Old

Saatva Luxury Firm

Jun 23, 2015 8:10 AM
RP Petersen
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
I ordered the "Luxury Firm" king size mattress just over a year ago. At first it was what I anticipated. Today, I'm considering replacing it. There are two distinct deep body impressions and the center is much higher than the sides.
I don't sleep in this bed every night. In fact, I sleep in it just half of the month because my career has me out of town 50% of each month.
Getting in and out of the bed is more difficult now than when it was new. The edges feel worn out and saggy when I get out of bed.
I researched the purchase of mattresses for quite some time. What this mattress is doing is EXACTLY what I was wanting to avoid.
Disappointed is how I would describe this product.
I haven't called the company yet. I will however. But I know what the response will be. It's the same everywhere.
It's so frustrating to read all of the reviews, do the research and still have this problem.
I am not, nor is my wife obese. This is just normal (and in my case, less than) wear and tear by two middle-aged people. Is it possible that I got a lemon?
I will be calling the company. However, I'll be just as disappointed.
Date Purchased: January /2014
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

At first... everything. Very comfortable.

Cons:

Body impressions that are even obvious when the bedspread is on.
This is way too soon for this to be happening!
This review was modified Jul 10, 2015 by

Saatva does what it promises

Saatva Luxury Firm

Jun 10, 2015 8:48 AM
James & Kathleen Krause
Location: Michigan
I make a lot of purchases in a given year for personal and company use ... few live up to expectations. I ordered a new mattress about a month ago (a king, firm) and have used it for about 2 weeks. Couldn't be happier with both the mattress and the company. Every aspect of the transaction that was promised was carried out. My first email question was answered within hours with an invitation to talk directly to someone at the company. I did make a call with questions and had a great conversation which was long on info and devoid of attempts to sell me anything. When I ordered it stated that I would be contacted by a rep to go over the order in a certain period of time and I was, even though the time window fell on a Saturday. The mattress was produced and shipped within the window specified and arrived in perfect condition. The delivery company performed as promised. Based on my conversation the firmest version was recommended with assurances that it would not be too firm. We were told that if it proved to be too firm it would be exchanged. That proved to be a non-issue as we both adjusted to the mattress almost immediately. This is a very high-quality product sold by an ethical company that does what is says; an extreme rarity in the mattress business.
Date Purchased: May 15, 2015
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Great company to deal with.
High quality mattress

Cons:

None
This review was modified Jul 10, 2015 by