Sealy Posturepedic User Reviews

Posturepedic

Brand: Sealy
Type: Innerspring
Showing 21 to 19 of 19 reviews.

MY 1200 SEALY WAITING FOR CITY TO HAUL OFF

Sealy Posturepedic

Jun 27, 2014 6:34 AM
MIKE
Location: GASTONIA NC
My wife and I bought my Sealy off QVC NETWORK . It lasted about a year when we made our bed you could see where we slept it sank in that much it felt like you were sleeping in a hole. Contacted Sealy they said had to pay a fee to have someone look at their mattress. I tell everyone stay away from Sealy and QVC they stole our hard earn money. I wish we still had our old mattress back that was 15 years old .
Date Purchased: FEB 2010
Price Paid: $1200
Recommend: No

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

Cheaply made

Sealy Posturepedic - a disgrace!!!!

Sealy Posturepedic

Dec 20, 2013 8:20 PM
Joined: Dec 20, 2013
Points: 0
Bought a Posturepedic Cashmere. Quality is non - existent!! Unbelievable and what makes it even worse is that it is "Made in Canada"! How embarrassing - probably would have been better made in China!!!! Offered to send a third mattress - I doubt it will be any better put together than the last 2.
Comfortable enough but have very little faith in how long that will last considering the lack of quality in sewing, finishing, etc. Will never buy another Sealy product. The store from which I bought this mattress has offered me a complete refund or another mattress from another manufacturer. Wouldn't be surprised if this store stopped offering Sealy products considering the reviews on this site!
Date Purchased: October, 2013
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Sealy Mattresses Suck

Sealy Posturepedic

May 14, 2013 5:59 PM
Vu Truong
Location: Santa Ana
I bought a king size Sealy Mattress in 2008 when I bought my new home. The mattress was fine for only one year. It started sagging badly. My wife and I started having really bad back problems. I never had any back problems in my entire life. The spot where I normally laid down dipped at least two inches. I contacted the furniture company regarding the sagging mattress. The owner of the furniture company contacted Sealy. Sealy sent some independent contractor to do measurements to the sagging mattress. The inspector said that I would receive a call from Sealy in about a week. I did not receive a call for over a month. I contacted the owner of the furniture store where I bought the mattress from. He attempted to contact Sealy and did not get an answer for another month. Finally, I got a answer that Sealy will not honor their ten year warranty promise. What a SCAM! I have spent $2000 on a mattress that lasted only one year. Buyers, please beware! Don't ever buy any Sealy products or you will be sorry. I have slept on the floor for past couple of months already since my Sealy mattress was a useless junk heap. People, please save yourself the back pain and your money and buy another brand.
Date Purchased: 04/2008
Price Paid: $2000
Recommend: No

Pros:

There is nothing to like about the Sealy brand. They are criminals for NOT honoring their 10-year warranty.

Cons:

Piece sagged after 1 year. Sealy did NOT honoring their warranty.
This review was modified May 21, 2013 by Admin

Unicase Design Failed & Matress Condensation Formed Mould

Sealy Posturepedic

Jan 17, 2013 7:46 AM
Paul Davidson
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Like many people, my wife and I had been saying every year for many years that we 'must' go out and get a new bed, but we never seemed to get around to it. However, as we were due to move house in July 2012 we decided the time was right and so we went to a local furniture store we had used for several years to see what they had to offer.

In the end, we decided to purchase a Sealy Posturepedic Silver Napoli 1200 and made arrangements for it to be delivered to our new house.

The bed is still less than 6 months old, but has already developed sufficient problems to the point that we wish we'd never bought it.

First we noticed a problem with the Unicase design, which is intended to protect the springs and stop the mattress sagging, but which now isn’t performing its task satisfactorily.

Not only is the mattress sagging, but on one side you can hear and feel what I assume is a large piece of packing moving out of position as we get into bed. This can be pushed back by hand, but it immediately moves back out of position as soon as any weight is applied in the area where the fault has been detected.

Then, on the day the retailer came out to inspect the bed we took the mattress off the base to find that condensation appears to have been forming underneath between the mattress and the base. This has now started to turn to mould! To say we were shocked with our discovery would be an understatement.

The men who came to inspect the bed seemed to accept the problem with the sagging was indeed down to the manufacturer, but was less willing to accept the condensation problem was down to the manufacture saying they would send a report to Sealy and see what they have to say.

I said to them that even if it wasn't an actual fault in the manufacture it must be a fault in the design and/or the materials used, thus making it not fit for purpose, but again they seemed reluctant to accept this, so we'll just need to see what Sealy come back with.

In the meantime, I turned to Google and found dozens of posts online about this type of thing, but always in a temporary situation (like a caravan or a motor home) and never in a domestic situation. Then on Page 10 of my Google search I finally found a link to someone else who had the same experience and wouldn't you know it there's was a Sealy bed too.

So my advice to anyone out there who may have bought one of these beds is to not just rotate the mattress, but take it off completely to check for this problem on a regular basis. To anyone else who is merely thinking of buying this bed is don't do it.

We paid £850 for ours and I'd swap it tomorrow for the 14 year old bed it replaced!

Oh, and by the way even when it was thrown away there wasn't a single piece of mould to be seen.

Sealy ... your bed sucks!
Date Purchased: July 2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Bed doesn't feel like the one tried in store.
Unicase Design has failed within 6 months.
Condensation forms between the base and the mattress.

Sealy Posturepedic Titanium should be sued

Sealy Posturepedic

Aug 18, 2012 10:19 AM
Robin
Location: California
I purchased a Sealy Posturepedic high end Titanium coil Firm eurotop CalKing Mattress last May. I avoided the Plush because I was hoping that this would prevent deep body impressions mentioned by some reviewers.
The first thing we noticed besides the horrible smell (which took 3 months to tolerate) was the very uncomfortable high lump across the middle 2/3rds of the bed. We actually started off with our heads and feet going downhill. This was very hard to deal with. The sales person assured us that this was an overfill protection against sagging.
Within only 5 months, the sagging had begun and permanent body impressions had developed. We were already hurting every morning. About 9 months into it we had to spend another $200 on a memory foam topper, hopping we could get one nights good sleep. Now it is so tall we can hardly get in and out.
Plus, the body impression continued to deepen at an alarming rate. The craters make turning over at night a chore and I wake up with my back frozen in pain.
I actually put a pillow in my pit and the topper over it, just to get through the night last night.
By the way, I am 5'9" and 145lbs, by husband is 5'11" and 165lbs. So we are not supper heavy people! This thing is absolute garbage and I just want to cry. I want my 10 year old Serta Pillowtop back that didn't hurt one night for 9 years. Nor did it every get body impressions like this. The mild pain we were getting was far better than this!!! I'm afriad to by anything due to all of the bad reviews out there.
I
Date Purchased: 05/2011
Price Paid: $1500
Recommend: No

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

smell, deep body impressions, too high, painful sleep

sealy sucks!

Sealy Posturepedic

Aug 6, 2012 8:53 PM
Joined: Aug 6, 2012
Points: 0
me and my husband bought a seally pillowtop less than a year ago we already had it exchanges 2 times,the mattress sags on both mine and my husbands side,with a big hump in the middle. we are not big people, we had mattres prior that were 20 years old. its a disgrace that they cant stand by their product and make good quality mattresses for the money they charge,1,000 dollars is an investment to be getting garbage,never again! do not buy sealy do not buy from slepys! jo from ny
Date Purchased: 03/16/2011
Price Paid: $900
Recommend: No

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

everything!

Avoid Sealy mattresses

Sealy Posturepedic

May 12, 2012 12:05 PM
stephen
Location: boulder, co
Purchased a sealy posturpedic mattress one year ago. Within a couple of weeks it started sagging. I decided to live with it. Well, now I have bad back problems. I measured the sag as 1 5/8", and I only weigh 160lbs at 6'2". I could try an warrenty the mattress. The problem is the rep at the Mattress Firm, where I bought my mattress won't return my call. Also, I understand that I have to pony up $50 for a warrenty inspection? What a joke. Then after all this get the same shitty mattress. I don't think so. Bottom line avoid Sealy, avoid Mattress Frim, at least the one in Boulder, CO.
Date Purchased: 3/1/2011
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Horrible Quality and Worthless Warranty

Sealy Posturepedic

Feb 13, 2012 7:43 PM
Joined: Feb 13, 2012
Points: 0
Worst mattress We have ever had. I've slept on better mattresses at cheap hotels in Mexico.

We have started sleeping in the guest room because this bed is so uncomfortable. We sink it (more than the 1 1/2 inch required by the warranty) but by the time they came and measured the dents, they were only 1" or less.
We will NEVER buy a Sealy or Posturpedic mattress. Nor will we buy from Sleep Train, as the warranty was also part of them, not just the mfg.

We are going to have to buy a new mattress but hoped Sleep Train and Posturpedic would give us some credit toward a replacement, even if not replace the defective mattress.

Beware of a warranty and read other blogs. There really is NOT a warranty. I've not heard from anyone that actually got anything out of it.
Date Purchased: Oct. 2006
Price Paid: $1
Recommend: No

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

Didn't hold up
Warranty is a joke

Expensive Posturepedic Mistake

Sealy Posturepedic

Feb 13, 2012 9:15 AM
Joined: Feb 13, 2012
Points: 0
Anyone considering a Posturepedic should reconsider--immediately. They are not anywhere near what they used to be. Quality is a major issue. My queen Folkstone, no-flip mattress, when less than 3 months old, began to sag significantly in the center. I rotated it once a month for the first 6 months, and have done it every 2 months thereafter to no avail. I know all about the minimum 2" sag rule and have heard the horror stories of others with the same problem telling of visits from Sealy reps and their lack of satisfaction with the resolution. I can tell you that this expensive plush top mattress now feels like I'm sleeping on springs. I try sleeping in a different area every night, but that hasn't helped either - I roll either left or right into the center depression. I will never again purchase any Sealy mattress, especially not at these exhorbitant prices.
Date Purchased: June 2011
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Fabulous bed for us...

Sealy Posturepedic

Feb 10, 2011 8:08 PM
Joined: Feb 10, 2011
Points: 15
My partner and I bought this Sealy Posturepedic queen bed about a year ago and we just love it. It's helped to improve the quality of our sleep and my hip issues have nearly disappeared.
It comes with a 10 year warranty -- reassuring.
I wanted to add my two cents since we've had it for so long and are still very happy with it.
Date Purchased: 12/09
Price Paid: $1250
Recommend: Yes

Pros:

Supportive, comfortable, not too "hot", and a good brand name.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of.