Sealy Posturepedic User Reviews

Posturepedic

Brand: Sealy
Type: Innerspring
Showing 7 to 9 of 20 reviews.

sealy sucks!

Sealy Posturepedic

Aug 6, 2012 8:53 PM
Joined: Aug 6, 2012
Points: 0
me and my husband bought a seally pillowtop less than a year ago we already had it exchanges 2 times,the mattress sags on both mine and my husbands side,with a big hump in the middle. we are not big people, we had mattres prior that were 20 years old. its a disgrace that they cant stand by their product and make good quality mattresses for the money they charge,1,000 dollars is an investment to be getting garbage,never again! do not buy sealy do not buy from slepys! jo from ny
Date Purchased: 03/16/2011
Price Paid: $900
Recommend: No

Pros:

nothing

Cons:

everything!

Avoid Sealy mattresses

Sealy Posturepedic

May 12, 2012 12:05 PM
stephen
Location: boulder, co
Purchased a sealy posturpedic mattress one year ago. Within a couple of weeks it started sagging. I decided to live with it. Well, now I have bad back problems. I measured the sag as 1 5/8", and I only weigh 160lbs at 6'2". I could try an warrenty the mattress. The problem is the rep at the Mattress Firm, where I bought my mattress won't return my call. Also, I understand that I have to pony up $50 for a warrenty inspection? What a joke. Then after all this get the same shitty mattress. I don't think so. Bottom line avoid Sealy, avoid Mattress Frim, at least the one in Boulder, CO.
Date Purchased: 3/1/2011
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No

Pros:

Cons:

Horrible Quality and Worthless Warranty

Sealy Posturepedic

Feb 13, 2012 7:43 PM
Joined: Feb 13, 2012
Points: 0
Worst mattress We have ever had. I've slept on better mattresses at cheap hotels in Mexico.

We have started sleeping in the guest room because this bed is so uncomfortable. We sink it (more than the 1 1/2 inch required by the warranty) but by the time they came and measured the dents, they were only 1" or less.
We will NEVER buy a Sealy or Posturpedic mattress. Nor will we buy from Sleep Train, as the warranty was also part of them, not just the mfg.

We are going to have to buy a new mattress but hoped Sleep Train and Posturpedic would give us some credit toward a replacement, even if not replace the defective mattress.

Beware of a warranty and read other blogs. There really is NOT a warranty. I've not heard from anyone that actually got anything out of it.
Date Purchased: Oct. 2006
Price Paid: $1
Recommend: No

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

Didn't hold up
Warranty is a joke