Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Simmons User Reviews

Simmons Beautyrest Classic

Simmons Classic - Sags even when new

Jun 27, 2012 6:05 pm
Kate
Location: Richmond VA
I purchased a full-sized Simmons Classic mattress (Breesport model), box spring and frame from a local store. The bed has been used very lightly (in a guest room by average weight persons) and the bed already sags on the side that gets the most use. It is brand new!

Date Purchased: May 2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No
Pros:
Initially comfortable

Cons:
Sags on side used with very little use.


Simmons ComforPedic Natural

Developed mold! Warranty NOT honored.

Jun 25, 2012 3:46 pm
Andrew
Location: Austin, TX
The mattress developed a huge mold spot in less than 2 years. Nothing was ever spilled on it and it was placed on a clean surface. Both Simmons and us-mattress.com failed to honor the TWENTY FIVE YEAR warranty. Waste of money and time.

Date Purchased: 06/2012
Price Paid: $2400
Recommend: No
Pros:
It was comfortable.

Cons:
Now it is a health hazard.


Simmons Beautyrest Classic

Simmons

May 21, 2012 8:48 pm
Sleepless in Socal
Location: Los Angeles
I bought a high end Simmons mattress. The mattress started sagging after one year even with flipping and rotating. I kept flipping and rotating and now after 5 years you have to hold on to the bed because you fall off the edge or sleep in the middle which doesnt work for two people. I called the company and they sent a representive out to look at the mattress. They denied replacement after looking at the mattress because I only had 6 wood slates on each side of the bed, on the wood frame. I looked up on the internet and most beds only come with 3 or 4 slates.There company set the bed up in my house and never said I needed more slates at that time. They will look at the bed and find a reason to denied the warranty even though they will tell you at the store it has a 10 year warranty. I would never buy another Simmons.

Date Purchased: 10/ 2006
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No
Pros:
NONE

Cons:
Extremely poor consumer service, like none!!!


This message was modified May 30, 2012 by Admin

Simmons Beautyrest Classic

Don't fall for the 10 Year Warranty

Apr 21, 2012 10:20 am
Patricia
Location: Wyoming
2 1/2 years ago I purchased the 10 year warranty bed. I just recieved a letter back from Simmons yesterday after filing a warranty claim because the foundation had completely caved in (over six inches) which inturn made the mattress fail. The letter reads as follows...

"Dear Sir/ Madam:

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you.
Simmons offers a limited warranty and strives to be as fair as possible when evaluating warranty claims. In assessing your claim, we found no structural failure in either the mattress or box springs/foundation. Upon further reviewing the infomation assessed from the inspection, we confirm that there has been damage to the set. As a result of these findings the warranty on the set has been voided and we are unable to offer a replacement.

We appreciate you contacting us and allowing us to assist you.

Thank you."

Apparently "Simmons" a mutibillion dollar manufacturer can't afford to back up its product and contradicts its self to prove that they aren't worth 2 cents!!!

I will NEVER purchase another "Simmons" product again and will tell everyone that will listen that they shouldn't purchase them either!

Date Purchased: 9/12/2009
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: No


Simmons Beautyrest NxG Series

The Simmons Beautyrest NXG Series should be recalled!

Apr 13, 2012 2:27 pm
Guest
My wife and I purchased the Simmons Beautyrest NXG 400 plush pillow top mattress, it was our first mattress purchase. We were very happy in the beginning, after researching many options we thought we had made the best decision. It's been about 4 years now and lately my wife is so uncomfortable that she is constantly complaining about the negative effects of this product. The mattress does not support the spine at all, it creates pain throughout her back, hips and legs. She has to use 5 pillows and at times a back brace to sleep without interruption. She knows what she is talking about she is a Physical Therapist specializing in the spine. We basically have hammocks on each side of the mattress with a lump in the middle and on my side of the bed we have a bulge sticking out about 4" on the base. The mattress is completely failing! I contacted the store where we purchased and they sent out a person to inspect. A few weeks later we got a response in the mail, our warranty was voided because of a very simple stain on the mattress. We now know to purchase a mattress cover in the future. Recently I went into the store where we made the purchase to look at replacing the mattress, what a shame I have to do this. While I was there I mentioned the situation to the sales person he agreed that the mattress was completely failing and should be replaced but mentioned that unfortunately a stain voids the warranty. I'm not trying to pull a fast one on them, this is a legitimate problem and argument. I am not satisfied with what they did to make up for it, they just said use your warranty refusal letter to get a discount at the store. Great! It's basically the BS discount that every mattress store uses, jack the price up so that when you lower the price they think they are getting a good deal. Do not buy this mattress, in fact do not buy from Simmons at all. How does a mattress company that has been around as long as Simmons put out such a poor product? Why didn't they do some sort of recall? They may have kept me from writing this review if they had just done the right thing and made up for their wrong. I am a Medical Sales rep working for a distributor and I am very familiar with warranties and companies that handle them properly. Simmons has been the worst. Don't trust their products!

Date Purchased: 11/2008
Price Paid: $2
Recommend: No


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42