Table of Contents
Do I need a new sleep system?
What to look for in a new bed
Mattress sizes
Your basic choices
How bedding companies make and market their products
How retailers sell beds
Other things to consider
Negotiating Tips
Memory foam mattresses
Latex foam mattresses
Air Mattresses
Retailer Interview #1
Retailer Interview #2
Retailer Interview #3
Maintenance
Case study
Fire Safety
Need a New Bed?
Terminology
Magniflex
Beautyrest Black
Tempur-Pedic
Green Mattresses
Sleep Problems?
Dorm Mattresses
Bed Bugs
Vera Wang
Vibrating Mattresses
***Top Mattress Companies***
Sealy
Simmons
Serta
King Mattress
Queen Mattress
Full Mattress
Twin Mattress
Crib Mattress
Latex Mattress 101
The Mattress Underground
Memory Foam Mattress 101
Polyurethane Foam in Mattresses
Black Friday Mattress Deals 2013
-Privacy Policy
-Press

Pranasleep Wahe Guru User Reviews

Wahe Guru

Brand: Pranasleep
Type: Latex Mattress

Pranasleep Wahe Guru

Love my Wahe

Jan 15, 2014 4:04 pm
Aldona Lisa
Location: Naples, FL
I love my Wahe! I love the way it cradles me when I go to bed. I love the way I feel when I wake up. I love it and recommend it to all my friends. Wow!

Date Purchased: Sep 2012
Price Paid: $0
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
I love the comfort and support.



Pranasleep Wahe Guru

Fantastic Bed! Great Sleep!

Jul 28, 2010 6:51 pm
santamrr


Joined: Jul 28, 2010
Points: 15
What a bed! Being 5 months pregnant, I couldn't get out of our old bed without groaning. I wanted something good to set me up for the next 5 months!

When looking, we went to every sleep store in Western New York. The last store we went to, City Mattress, was a pop-in on the way home from a party. BOY, WAS THAT LUCK!

City Mattress basically carries everything that the others sell expect for Prana and Made by Prana (lower end).

As soon as my husband and I both got on it, we both agreed it was the mattress for us.

We hemmed and hawed about it, because of the price, but I have had a perfect night sleep since we got it! Actually, the first day we had it, we both laid down and fell asleep for 2 hours! WOW!


No longer does my back ache and I can't wait to go to bed! My husband, who had lumbar problems, feels no aches or kinks. Actually, I'm sitting here now, in the Prana Bed, doing work. That NEVER happened in the old bed! Love it, Love it, Love it! (Cat's love it too)

***Also, the Prana Pillows make all the difference, they will throw them in, just ask. Have them throw in the mattress pad too!

(Note, we were pretty sold on a Temperpedic before we tried this. WNY is cold and friends that have the Temperpedic said that it didn't work in this climate, in the winter. One friend, who is now in Sacramento, said that in WNY she had to keep a mattress pad on the bed, and heat up her side before the Temperpedic would activate)




Date Purchased: July, 2010
Price Paid: $2600
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Great support! First comment my husband made was "Wow, I can't even feel you move in bed anymore"

Cons:
VERY TALL BED! Our old mattress was so flat, I wasn't used to how tall this bed is, I do have to climb into it, but we also have a tall frame with it.

This isn't a con, but an observation. I generally run cold, but find that this bed keeps me so warm.


This message was modified Aug 30, 2011 by Admin

Pranasleep Wahe Guru

Perfect bed!

Sep 14, 2005 4:46 pm
Guest
This was my first bed of choice when I embarked on my bed hunting journey. At that time the most inexpensive Prana bed was priced at 4k and I just did not think I could do it but it was most obviously the most comfortable bed I had tried. I tried every top of the line Simmons Beauty Rest, Spring Air, Kings Down , Europa Beds, S and F and Tempurpedic mattresses. I went through 5 mattresses in one year returning them for either being too hard and getting soreness from pressure points or not having enough support and having really bad lower back issues. The final bed I returned was a top of the line Beauty Rest that got body imprints in less than a year and squeaked from the day I got it.

I felt like I was never going to get a good nights sleep and wandered back into City Mattress to find that Prana had come out with a new bed that was $2,200.00 called the Vinyasa balanced firm. The core is 6 inches with a 1 inch (10ild) comfort layer. This mattress is not quite as thick as the one that costs 4k and also does not have the outlast fabric that regulates body temperature. It is a very low profile bed and I chose the low profile box spring as well. This was a choice I was really happy with as I really did not enjoy having a bed that needed a stairs to get up on to. This bed is 100% Talalay latex and comes with Latex pillows. I purchased the Queens size.

This bed has been just wonderful. There was a short adjustment period where I had minor muscle soreness for about a week but every time I got in it I marveled at the amazing mix of soft and support. I really like this bed and do not think I would ever go back to a spring mattress again. It is easy to fit sheets on due to its low profile, has been great for my allergies and I look forward to going to bed every night.

I have found that this bed actually sleeps much cooler than the other mattresses despite the lack of the outlast cover. I found it interesting how the beds with the outlast covers were placed right under the air conditioner vents which of course made the bed feel cooler in the store.

The Vinyasa comes in three firmness choices, the balanced firm which is what I purchased, firm which is the same price, it is very comfortable for a firm bed but too firm for me, and an ultra plush. The ultra plush has an extra inch of 10 ild latex and it is really luxurious but the price is 900 dollars more for that extra layer.. the mattress is one inch thicker. I would have liked to try that one but was not enthusiastic about the price difference and I was a bit worried that the added layer would not support my lower back as well.. it was seductive though!!

This bed is perfect for my back issues. Had a laminectomy about 8 years ago and have chronic back pain. There is zero pressure point soreness, has perfect support and great motion dampening. I am very happy Prana came up with a more affordable mattress. Hopefully this bed will become available in more states in the future. If I ever moved and needed a new bed I would travel to New York or Florida and order one as they said that they ship them all over the country.


Date Purchased: July 2005
Price Paid: $2200
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
100% Talalay Latex
low profile
perfect mix of soft and support

Cons:
none, have had it for about a month


Home    Buying Guide    Featured Products    Forum    Reviews    About    Contact   
Copyright ©1998-2014, Whats The Best, Inc. All rights reserved. Site by Take 42